Exploring Israel - Public Art in Or Yehuda

Hello and welcome to my "Exploring Israel" blog. I enjoy finding and appreciating public art³

Today I want to share with you public art I found in the city of Or Yehuda.
While cycling through the city I came across an interesting roundabout art. So far I have never seen anything like it.

RoundAbout art is of special interest to me because it is often ignored and unseen. It is too far for pedestrians and cannot be appreciated from a moving vehicle.

It is a massive tree house with children playing in it. The tree house is decorated with string lights and two clocks. One of the clocks shows nine o'clock, tea time 😀, reminds me of "Alice in Wonderland".

Note that there are 5 characters, doing different things in the scene.

Their clothing has a lot of detail and appears to be unique.

Link to Google Maps

Very interesting find, makes me curious about the story behind it.
I think this art piece deserves new paint and some repairs because it is definitely enjoyable and unique.

Thank you for reading and your support!


What do you think about public art? Leave a comment.


"Public good" vs "Public nuisance"


GoodNuisance
10


Public art is somewhat "Public good" ²



Participants¹

@alex2alex


¹ Leave a comment to be removed from the list

² As voted by hivers

³ All the photos are of public places, taken by @alex2alex with Xiaomi Note 10 Pro

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now