A Beautiful Graphite Drawing of A Loved One.

Hi guys, welcome to my new pencil drawing. It's beautiful and amazing how I get to create life in paper, how I get to make people smile with my drawings and how people use art as a gift.
This portrait was commissioned by my friend who wanted to surprise his grandma and you should have seen the smiles on her face .

Below are my process, meanwhile the portrait was made with a graphite pencil.

For my graphite drawings, I begin by using a 3b pencil to map out the shades, to bring out the light and mid tones and dark like I'm doing here.

It looks like this before blending and I just enjoy doing the eyes and the mouth lastly.

Blending makes it look like this.

To this

To this... And finally

This is the part I really love the most. Where beauty is born.

Thank you so much for viewing this far, do have an amazing day ahead.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now