My #HiveChat Recap! 23 Feb 2021

#HiveChat is a weekly twitter meeting about the blockchain #Hive! The host is different each week, but it's usually co-managed by @traciyork.

Every week there are five questions on a certain topic chosen beforehand. Always related to our #HIVE. Most of these questions are educational in nature. If you don't know the answer, looking it up (or waiting for someone else to answer it) will teach you something new.

I don't attend #HiveChat often because they always start at a busy time in my day. But when I do, I love to write these recaps of my answers.

Today (23 Feb 2021) the host was 3SpeakVidShare which is an account that shares @threespeak videos and other hive related things! The topic of questions is Hive in general:


Q1:)
Imagine you meet someone on the street who knows nothing of blockchains or crypto. Convince them in 30 sec to join #hive without using any techy terms.

A1:)

This is a hard one. I'm don't like persuading people. Won't speak about Hive unless to someone I think will like it.

Let's see: "Do you know about #Hive? You can write about what you like and there's a community or an app for everything!"


Q2:)
Q2 - To get adoption by the masses, should we focus more on the individual dapps or continue as we are pushing #hive as a whole? Keep in mind the majority of people dont understand blockchains as we do.

A2:)

Everyone should focus on what they do best!!

  • #Dapps creators & enthusiasts to focus on their specific apps.
  • Hive #multipotentialites to spread their attention on as many Dapps as possible.
  • @NathanMars7 to continue his twitter love~

Q3:)
What is the best hashtag to use to describe Hive without using the word "Hive"?

A3:)

I never thought of this before... Was going to say #HiveFixesThis but there's hive in it. #FreeSpeech is too generic.

I spent 15 minutes trying to think of a creative name and failed... I'll just use @steevc's suggestion #SocialBlockchain.


Q4:)
What type of content do you enjoy consuming the most of on Hive? (ie video, live stream, written, audio, etc)

A4:)

Written content! Also original drawings.

Outside of http://D.Buzz microblogs I don't read many posts. When I read them. I enjoy the posts that are "alive." Can't describe it, just the feeling that this guy/girl is #SoPassionate.


Q5:)
We are all individuals who put different values on things.
What makes Hive valuable to YOU?
ie currency, free speech, etc

A5:)

Love this question!!
Hive as whole is valuable to me. If I want to just blog, there are alternatives including #ReadCash. If I want a passive income, there are many other ways.

Hive's community & various Dapps make it unique and worthwhile.



What do you think?

There are many great answers by other users. Click on the question link "Q1:)" to see them. I only recap my own answers because I wanted to save time. Hope you enjoyed reading my answers. Please tell me if you (dis)liked the format so I improve it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency