The Church Serves Its Founder

photo_2024-03-21_20-14-21.jpg

I wonder if humans have ever, in our entire history, lived on this planet without believing in anything — any sort of god, deity, or force of nature, and so on and so forth. It feels like we are born with this quest or desperate reliance on a higher self to figure stuff out for us.

I am not a religious person, I am not an agnostic, and I am not an atheist either. I just reject anything religion-related and will continue to do so until my last day on earth. As the title of this post says, "the church serves its founders."

It is incredible how diversified and popular religion is and how much it has penetrated the world. Almost any religion in existence is founded based on some teachings that some so-called holy man, such as Jesus, Buddha, and others, have at some point spread among people.

None of these iconic characters ever founded a religion or had the intention to do so because such a thing would not have served their purpose in any way. The teachings of Jesus and Buddha are pretty simple and straightforward; even a ten-year-old can comprehend them. But religions had to be made on top of these teachings.

Why? Some would ask... Well, to me, it is pretty simple. In order to gain control over the masses, you need to keep them in fear — fear of hell, sins, not doing the right thing, not being in God's grace, and so on. They even wrote a bible for that because the Bible is not written by Jesus.

The whole book is about him, but he didn't write a line in that thing, which makes me wonder: how much of what is written there has any intrinsic value and has actually been said at some point by the man himself? We don't know for sure. We can use common sense and logic to figure out what might have been said by a man oriented towards helping humanity and whatnot.

I doubt that anyone who wishes to free humanity and see it thrive and live in wealth and abundance would ever teach his followers to be fearful. Fear is a killer. It can kill your dreams, your health, and your overall wealth. So why the heck would you fear God (a loving higher self) so much?

That goes beyond my understanding. Unless some folks with a plan of keeping the masses under control invent all sorts of stuff in the name of God to keep the masses in constant fear and obedience. Then all of this shitshow called religion makes so much sense.

I am religious when it comes to working out, though. I am lagging behind my goals a bit, but every time I get there, pumping iron feels like I am going to church, close to God. Maybe this is the path... Being fearful of eating junk food, living a sedentary life, and not reaching your full potential... What do you say about such a religion?

I love it...

Thanks for your attention,
Adrian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now