Electronic Soul Jazz-sweet jam


English:

I really like this one, it turned out great. Let me give you the breakdown.

Ableton Live is my platform, I control the looping by recording it with a footpedal while I play.
Everything is improvised, nothing is planned.
I start out with the bass. The track is sort of an Afrobeat groove,
so I create a sick bass line. Over top of that, I record the "guitar" part.
Then I record a second "guitar" part an octave up.

Then I switch to the keyboard. I'm using a Fender Rhodes sound, one of my favorites.
I lay down a rhythmic pattern that changes chords.
Then I lay down a lead line, over top of the whole thing.

Then enters the sax. First there is heavy delay. I turn it off and get a straight sound.
First I improvise with the sax, creating some floating melodies.
Then I record a sax line, very reminiscent of James Brown, and his sax player Maceo Parker.
I record multiple parts so that the sax is in harmony with itself.

Then I continue soloing, just going with the groove.
Eventually a change to a beat with less motion and keep soloing.
At the end I add a beat with more movement, and fade out.
Enjoy!

Español:
Me gusta mucho este, quedó genial. Déjame darte el desglose.

Ableton Live es mi plataforma, controlo el bucle grabándolo con un pedal mientras juego.
Todo se improvisa, nada se planifica.
Empiezo con el bajo. La pista es una especie de ritmo Afrobeat,
así que creo una línea de bajo enferma. Además de eso, grabo la parte de "guitarra".
Luego grabo una segunda parte de "guitarra" una octava arriba.

Luego cambio al teclado. Estoy usando un sonido Fender Rhodes, uno de mis favoritos.
Establezco un patrón rítmico que cambia de acordes.
Luego coloco una línea de plomo, encima de todo.

Luego entra el saxo. Primero hay un gran retraso. Lo apago y obtengo un sonido directo.
Primero improviso con el saxo, creando unas melodías flotantes.
Luego grabo una línea de saxo, que recuerda mucho a James Brown, y su saxofonista Maceo Parker.
Grabo múltiples partes para que el saxo esté en armonía consigo mismo.

Luego continúo haciendo solos, siguiendo el ritmo.
Eventualmente, cambie a un ritmo con menos movimiento y siga tocando solos.
Al final agrego un tiempo con más movimiento y desvanezco.
¡Disfrutar!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center