Closing the Gardening Season - Beer and Steps


Hello My Green Fingered Friends,

It has been a month or so since my last garden update and it has already come to the end of the summer season. As the temperatures started dropping, I decided to get very active in the garden and try and finish up some of my projects and start some new ones.


As I was working in the garden, I started a fire bowl to keep warm and also help clear up some excess wood I had in the shed.


However, then a storm came and I had to move under my canopy and enjoy the fire in the rain storm.


As rain had stopped play, I decided to unwrap those Italian beers that I brought back from Italy and test them out while I waited for the rain to subside.


At first I was unsure of the taste, but it quickly grew on me.. it was a taste between heaven and happiness.


As time went on, I was determined to enjoy the moment and the fire continued and the 3 Italian beers quickly disappeared.


I then had to pull something out of the bag and it was a Warsteiner. A trusty beer that you can rely on in times of trouble.


The next day I could continue with my garden project to replace the garden step. First I made some space for the new step and cleaned up a little.


I needed to dig for quite abit.


I managed to fill the wheelbarrow even.


I needed to use my power drill to remove concrete and be careful of water and electricity cables.


With everything prepared, I mixed up some fresh concrete and go the new step blocks ready.


Laying the blocks was pretty easy and getting them level with my spirit level.


Once they were laid. I needed to wait a day for the concrete to dry as I didn't buy that quick setting stuff.


Next up I reconnected the sprinkler and started filling in around the new step.


With all the stones back, I was quite happy with the end result. Overall a pretty fun job to do and total cost was €27. Now I am thinking I could have replaced all the steps as I really like the new ones, however maybe that could be some new job in the future if I fancy it.


Bang on the money! A really good garden closing with finishing up my last jobs and having a fire bowl and a few beers just before the temperature starts dropping later this week.

How are your garden plans working out this summer?

Credits:
All images and photos are my own.

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center