¡Oficialmente soy R1 en Pediatría y Puericultura! . / I am officially R1 in Pediatrics and Childcare!

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-05 at 10.09.00 PM.jpeg

¡Hola Blogueros!

Hi Bloggers!


Quiero contarles una excelente noticia que me tiene bastante contenta, hace un par de días me dieron la respuesta del ¡SÍ! como leyeron bien en el título de este post; oficialmente seré residente del primer año del Hospital Central de Valencia. Es algo que aún me cuesta un poco creerlo; pero es una realidad.

I want to tell you some excellent news that makes me quite happy, a couple of days ago they gave me the answer YES! As you read correctly in the title of this post; I will officially be a resident of the Central Hospital of Valencia for the first year. It is something that still costs me a little to believe it; but it is a reality.

Aunque estoy muy emocionada por este logro, es inevitable no sentirme un poco ansiosa por la incertidumbre de que ¿ qué pasará el año que viene? ¿Cómo podré mantenerme económicamente? Pero bueno, sé que en su momento lo resolveré, así que trato de no preocuparme tanto por lo que pasará, y he decidido concentrarme en el ahora (recuerden mi post anterior). En terminar mi rural, continuar trabajando lo más que pueda y disfrutar el viaje en las buenas y también en la adversidad.

Although I am very excited about this achievement, it is inevitable not to feel a little anxious due to the uncertainty that what will happen next year? How can I support myself financially? But hey, I know that in time I will solve it, so I try not to worry so much about what will happen, and I have decided to focus on now remember my previous post. In finishing my rural life, continuing to work as much as I can and enjoying the journey in good times and also in adversity.

Me encontraba de guardia, cuando una de mis ex profesoras de pediatría, me escribe y me da la noticia de que había quedado; mi reacción fue abrazar a mis queridas enfermeras que estaban conmigo almorzando y ponerme a llorar; no podía creerlo, he incluso no quise hacerlo del todo, hasta esperar que saliera el listado final; y ¡sí! mi cédula aparecía allí dentro de las primeras 10, dentro de tantas otras.

I was on duty when one of my former pediatrics professors wrote to me and gave me the news that she had stayed; my reaction was to hug my dear nurses who were with me at lunch and start crying; I couldn't believe it, I even didn't want to do it at all, until I waited for the final list to come out; what if! my ID appeared there within the first 10, within so many others

post grado.jpg

Sin duda alguna lo que se viene será difícil, serán 3 años llenos de mucho aprendizaje, no sólo de Medicina sino también personal; pero en fin, todo es para alcanzar un mejor futuro.

Without a doubt, what is coming will be difficult, it will be 3 years full of much learning, not only in medicine but also personally; but in the end, everything is to achieve a better future.

Guía de regalos a distancia (4).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center