A COLD SUNDAY AFTERNOON AT THE BEACH /UNA TARDE FRÍA DE DOMINGO EN LA PLAYA



clphki9lx02lr8rszhjo6gpa1_1701117638579.webp
clphki8a602lne9szaazp0haz_1701125161119.webp
clphkid4f02kbbfsz1r7l3jll_1701124976376.webp
clphkig3n002imjszbe8d2nz1_1701124976370.webp
clphkivte0007i6sz1c48bgfk_1701117672145.webp
clphkjbkb02gd97sz2cit6qsh_1701117672172.webp
clphkk2c8004j7qszettrbq9b_1701117672160.webp
clphkkr1e00656gsz1vpw1wpy_1701117672166.webp
clphkkqtl02gg97szd4gncnwj_1701117696125.webp

¡Hola, mi linda gente de @liketu en Hive! Espero hayan tenido un merecido descanso y hayan empezado la semana llenos de energía.

Como la mayoría de nosotros sabemos, Chile está ubicado al lado del Mar Pacífico cuyas aguas son muy frías.

Ahora bien, después de unos meses de llegar a Chile, caribeña y con mi mente un poco cuadrada, me hice amiga de una chilena a quien una vez me sentí con la confianza de hacerle la siguiente pregunta: "¿por qué va tanta gente a la playa si está haciendo tanto frío, cuál es la gracia si no se meten al agua?"

Mi amiga chilena: "Porque nosotros no vamos a la playa solo para meternos al agua, también disfrutamos de otras cosas como sentarnos a contemplar el atardecer tomándonos un tecito caliente, hacer un picnic con la familia o con los amigos, pescar o jugar futbol o voleibol, etc, etc, etc, etc”

Aunque entendí su argumento, especialmente lo de jugar voleibol, en mi cabeza, no me veía tomando tecito caliente en la playa, sino tomándome una bebida bien fría y con ropa muy ligera, además de compartir con familiares y amigos. Si eres venezolano o Caribeño, seguro sabes de qué te estoy hablando.

Pero, cuando pasas tanto años fuera de tu país, terminamos absorbiendo muchas costumbres y disfrutes de la gente del país donde vives actualmente y eso fue lo que me pasó, como imagino les ha pasado a otros miles de venezolanos que han emigrado.
Así que como pueden ver en las fotos, ahora me encanta ir a la playa en un día frío, de vez en cuando tomarme un tecito caliente contemplando el mar, disfrutar del sonido de las olas, la fuerte brisa y todo el panorama.

Sin duda, es muy cierta la frase que dice: "Nunca digas de esta agua no beberé"

Gracias por acompañarme y por brindarme todo su apoyo.

¡Tu amiga, Zuuu!

You can also find me on instagram as: @zu_pasteleria, @tayiitos and on RedBubble in my clothes and products store.

Todas las fotos de esta publicación fueron capturadas de un video que hice con mi celular Xiaomi Redmi 10.
Recursos: Deepl Translator.

ENGLISH

Hello, my beautiful people from @liketu at Hive! I hope you had a well deserved rest and started the week full of energy.

As most of us know, Chile is located next to the Pacific Sea whose waters are very cold.

Now, after a few months of arriving in Chile, Caribbean and with my mind a little square, I became friends with a Chilean woman to whom I once felt confident to ask the following question, "why do so many people go to the beach if it's so cold, what's the point if they don't go in the water?"

My Chilean friend: "Because we don't go to the beach just to get in the water, we also enjoy other things like sitting and watching the sunset sipping a hot cup of tea, having a picnic with family or friends, fishing or playing soccer or volleyball, etc, etc, etc, etc, etc."

Although I understood his argument, especially about playing volleyball, in my head, I did not see myself drinking hot tea on the beach, but rather having a cold drink and wearing very light clothes, as well as sharing with family and friends. If you are Venezuelan or Caribbean, you surely know what I am talking about.

But, when you spend so many years away from your country, you end up absorbing many customs and enjoyments of the people of the country where you currently live and that's what happened to me, as I imagine has happened to thousands of other Venezuelans who have emigrated.

So as you can see in the pictures, now I love to go to the beach on a cold day, every now and then have a hot cup of tea while contemplating the sea, enjoy the sound of the waves, the strong breeze and the whole panorama.

Without a doubt, the phrase that says: "Never say I shall not drink of this water" is very true.

Thank you for accompanying me and for giving me all your support.

Your friend, Zuuu!

You can also find me on instagram as: @zu_pasteleria, @tayiitos and on RedBubble in my clothes and products store.

All the photos in this post were captured from a video I took with my Xiaomi Redmi 10 cell phone.
Resources: Deepl Translator.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center