#Index4Index Daily Inspired Motivation: Keep the Focus! - GaiaYoga Gardens, Lower Puna, Far East Big Island, Hawai'i - Wednesday, December 7, 2022



clbefgg5302iu14oqflm37p0u_Polish_20221207_151618892.webp

This post is my ongoing daily participation in @jongolson's fantastic Index4Index Initiative. Read his post, and get yourself involved!

My Index4Index Daily Inspired Motivation today is all about focus, and its absolute necessity in reaching our goals. The greater our focus, the more quickly we will reach those goals. Period.

"Stay focused, ignore the distractions, and you will accomplish your goals much faster."
- Joel Osteen

The supreme importance of focus in attaining our chosen goals is very relevant for me today, as since early morning I've had a great many calls for my attention, responsibilities, and distractions, all of which have mostly kept me from being able to give the proper time and attention to my various Hive tasks. Even with picking up two truckloads of cinder, and three children here at GaiaYoga asking several assorted things of me, or just asking me many questions, I was determined to get the important things on Hive done before it got too late. Keeping the focus to get everything done was not easy, however, what I do on Hive is very important to me, so regardless of what I have to do, or what's happening around me, I will always make time for it, and I'll focus on it like a laser to complete what is needed within a certain time.

This post for example was supposed to be done at least by the early afternoon, but because of everything that I had to do, and all the calls for my attention, it's only now that I'm getting it done. I am making time for it now, when I would usually be out working on the land, because it's a part of my daily goals, and it's important to me. Without my tenacious focus, it may have fallen by the wayside.

With the proper focus, we are capable of bringing almost anything into actuality in our lives. Without the proper focus, what we say is important in words will fall by the side in actions.

Give what is important to you the focus that it deserves, and it will blossom, and quickly! Allow yourself to become distracted, and it will be pushed to the sidelines. Choose what you allow into the focus of your attention wisely!

Remember, dear friends, that we are all in this together, that we rise by lifting others, and that together we thrive, so onward and upward, joyfully together! 😁🙏💚⚡💥🔥✴️✳️❇️👣🌱✨


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency