First Sunset Flight With My New Camera Drone



Vpijb0dfFpHyMrs5_IMG_8517.webp
wKVMDR0ErlGUeuM6_IMG_8518.webp
f7qFldV53PU6Yxjc_IMG_8519.webp
XsYqaukYvMxThrQ0_IMG_8520.webp

So I ended up buying a $300 camera drone from my cousin for only $100. When you are offered that kind of deal, you can't turn it down. I have been wanting a camera drone anyway for some slower flight to try and capture some good photos and video.

I have been flying FPV freestyle drones and practicing in the simulators for a while now, and this is completely different. These GPS camera drones are extremely limited in their manuvouring abilities compared to what I have been flying so that was a bit interesting at first, but didn't take me long until I started to get the hang of it.

I learned that I need to get out in our main pastures with the remote and the phone for better line of sight because once I lost sight of the drone beyond the trees surrounding my place, the video started getting very choppy. But it's all a learning process. Anyway, I am going to go out tomorrow to this one area and see how far I can get it to go . It's all FAA compliant unlike my freestyle drones, so I can't get above 400 feet from where I am, so if I want to go over the mountain, I have to take a pretty decent hike up, lol.

But I think I am going to be able to get some great shots with it, so I'll be posting some more videos as I get some more practice with it while my freestyle drones are both on the work bench needing to get some work done. I am going to order an LED ring light that has a magnifying glass I can clip to my work bench so I can actually see what the hell I am trying to do when i am soldering the little parts on those drones, lol.

Anyway, until next time...

Be cool, be real, and always abide my dudes!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center