Built A Fire Pit Chill Area On The Homestead



clq1hdt8z04g58rsz3qrcct38_IMG_6779.webp
clq1hdvlw008asqszayh350sa_IMG_6781.webp
clq1hfa08000wg3sz9sgughev_IMG_6782.webp
clq1hfc0r000nr6szfkt53i0s_IMG_6783.webp
clq1hgo3j000zg3szfrkwaabm_IMG_6784.webp
clq1hgnu104f39ksz2wzlcune_IMG_6785.webp

I have been needing a place to hang and chill outside here on the homestead for a while now, pretty much since I have been here. Well, in between trading opportunities, I went outside on this beautiful day and built one!

I had to go searching for some rocks to source and carried each one to the back yard area and placed them in their spot! I got in idea for a shoot off area that is going to be used for a grill. I just need the Weber circular grill grate replacement and it's all done!

My folks had these metal chairs and table that were not being used for anything at all, just sitting in the back of the house collecting dirt and moss, lol. Well I moved them around the fire pit, and BOOM, a nice chill area set up in a couple of hours!

I dug down a little ways to kill off the grass and get as many of the roots as possible. It also gives it more of a pit functionality and keeps the ashes and coal inside the rocks as much as possible. Keeps things a little safer so I don't catch the forest around me on fire... That would not be good.

Anyway, now that's done, it's time to get back to some charts. Going to have my first fire tomorrow night!

Until then...

Be cool, be real, and always abide my dudes!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments