Let's make a Negroni!


405opj13kzgdpuab_spirits.jpeg
405opj20kzgdpuab_mixing glass.jpeg
405opjikzgdptxy_negroni.jpeg

This post was written in English and Portuguese

English

As I have previously shared, I worked as a bartender when I was younger, but now, even though I don't do it for a living, I still like to make a cocktail here and there for myself or my friends.

I had a hectic day today, and I felt like having a drink at night, so I made myself a Negroni, and while making it, I thought I'd snap a few pics to share it here.

It's an easy one, so I'll share the recipe here in case anyone wants to try it:

Ingredients
1 oz Sweet Vermouth
1 oz Bitter
1 oz Gin

I'm not using anything fancy: Martini Rosso was my Vermouth pick, Gordons Gin, a nice mixer and the classic Campari Bitter.

Instructions
Just pour everything in a mixing glass with ice (if you don't have one, you can mix the drink straight in the glass) and stir until chilled. Pour into a glass with ice.

You can garnish with an orange wedge or wheel, but I completely forgot to get oranges this week, so I'm going with a plain drink.

Easy, eh? I hope you enjoy it!

Portuguese

Como já compartilhei por aqui, eu costumava trabalhar como bartender quando era mais novo mas agora, mesmo não fazendo mais isso como profissão, eu ainda gosto de fazer um coquetél de vez enquando para mim ou para amigos.

Eu tive um dia muito caótico hoje e senti vontade de tomar um drink à noite então fiz um Negroni para mim e, enquanto o fazia, decidi tirar algumas fotos para compartilhar aqui.

É um drink bem fácil então vou compartilhar aqui a receita caso algupem queira tentar:

Ingredientes
25 ml de Vermute suave
25 ml de Bitter
25 ml de Gin

Não estou usando nada muito sofisticado: Martini Rosso foi minha escolha de Vermute, Gordons Gin, um bom gin para coquetéis e o clássico Bitter Campari.

Instruções

Coloque tudo em um copo misturador com gelo (se não tiver um, você pode misturar o drink direto no copo mesmo) e misture até gelar. Coloque em um copo.

Você pode decorar com uma fatia ou rodela de laranja, mas eu esqueci completamente de comprar laranjas essa semana então vou com o drink puro mesmo.

Fácil, né? Espero que gostem!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center