Expanding my whisky collection


405opj1el00dyfns_bottle and glass.jpeg
405opj1pl00dyfi6_bottle.jpeg
405opj13l00dyfj9_collection.jpeg
405opj2bl00dyf9q_lid.jpeg

This post was written in English and Portuguese

English

Even though I'm not a connoisseur, whisky is my favourite drink and I like having a few different bottles in my collection. Living in Brazil is tough for whisky lovers because we don't have a very traditional local production, meaning that most stuff has to be imported, making some brands either difficult to find or very expensive to buy.

However, I found this bottle of Maker's Mark Kentucky Straight Bourbon for a reasonable price and decided to give it a go. Again, I'm not an expert so I'll not provide detailed analysis or anything like that. I'll just say that I enjoyed it.

It's a little bit on the sweet side, but not as sweet as Jack Daniels and overall a decent bourbon for the price. I tried it neat but I want to try making a cocktail with it later because I think it will be a good mixer!

One cool detail is that, from what I read, every bottle is sealed with red wax by hand making each one a little bit unique in that sense.

Portuguese

Apesar de não ser um connoisseur, whisky é minha bebida preferida e eu gosto de ter algumas garrafas diferentes na minha coleção. Viver no Brasil é complicado para amantes de whisky porque nós não temos uma produção local muito tradicional, o que significa que a maioria das coisas precisa ser importada, o que faz com que algumas marcas sejam ou difíceis de encontrar ou muito caras para comprar.

No entanto, eu encontrei essa garrafa do Maker's Mark Kentucky Straight Bourbon por um preço razoável e decidi experomentar. De novo, não sou um expert então nãpo farei uma análise detalhada ou algo do tipo. Apenas vou dizer que gostei.

É um pouco adocicado, mas não tão doce quanto o Jack Daniels e, em geral, um bourbon decente para seu preço. Eu experimentei ele puro, mas quero tentar fazer um coquetel com ele depois, porque eu acho que vai misturar muito bem!

Um detalhe legal é que, pelo que li, toda garrafa é selada manualmente com cera vermelha, fazendo com que cada uma seja um pouco única nesse sentido.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center