Daring to Be Me (ENG/ESP)



LaBQVHEAmJbTv5cI_2024082711070535.webp
KhcFXHERFmCT4d0d_2024090408263013_2.webp
5VedYQIS7JcNUFTO_2024090408272303_2.webp

Dear Hive friends,
I want to share with you a little personal story that, although simple, means a lot to me. For as long as I can remember, I have always been a very shy and insecure person. Every little thing made me feel embarrassed, and although over time I have managed to overcome much of that shyness, there are still moments when it resurfaces. Some time ago, I decided to buy myself a new gym outfit. When I finally had it in my hands, shyness hit me again, and I did not have the courage to wear it. I put it away in the closet and continued going to the gym in my usual clothes: comfortable, loose, and without anything too tight-fitting.
Days went by, and some gym colleagues started asking me when I would muster up the courage to wear an outfit like the one I had bought. They insisted that it would surely look great on me, but I, true to my shyness, would reply that no, that I felt too embarrassed. The idea of wearing something different, something that showed off my figure a bit more, terrified me.
However, a few days ago, something changed. I decided to gather up courage and try on the outfit. I spent the whole morning in front of the mirror, hesitating and debating between taking it off and staying at home, or going out into the world and facing my insecurities. Since my sisters were still asleep, I asked for the opinion of my dear friend Stella as she had sent me a message. Thanks to her words of encouragement, I finally dared to leave the house and head to the gym to do my workouts.
Upon arriving, to my surprise, all the girls started telling me how good I looked, how nice the outfit was on me, and how different I seemed. Although I still felt a little embarrassed, I cannot deny that deep down, I felt good. It was a small step, but one that made me feel more confident and in control of my fears.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking the time to read my story. Until next time, dear companions.

Versión en Español

Queridos amigos de Hive,
Quiero compartir con ustedes una pequeña historia personal que, aunque sencilla, significa mucho para mí. Desde que tengo memoria, siempre he sido una persona muy tímida e insegura. Cada pequeña cosa me hacía sentir vergüenza, y aunque con el tiempo he logrado superar gran parte de esa timidez, aún hay momentos en los que vuelve a aparecer. Hace un tiempo, decidí comprarme un conjunto nuevo para ir al gimnasio. Cuando finalmente lo tuve en mis manos, la timidez me golpeó de nuevo, y no tuve el valor de ponérmelo. Lo guardé en el armario y seguí yendo al gym con mi ropa habitual: cómoda, suelta, y sin nada que se ajustara demasiado.
Pasaron los días, y algunas compañeras del gimnasio comenzaron a preguntarme cuándo me animaría a usar un conjunto como el que había comprado. Insistían en que seguramente me quedaría genial, pero yo, fiel a mi timidez, les respondía que no, que me daba demasiada pena. La idea de usar algo diferente, algo que marcara un poco más mi figura, me aterrorizaba.
Sin embargo, hace unos días, algo cambió. Decidí armarme de valor y probarme el conjunto. Pasé toda la mañana frente al espejo, dudando y debatiéndome entre quitármelo y quedarme en casa, o salir al mundo y enfrentar mis inseguridades. Como mis hermanas aún estaban dormidas, le pedí su opinión a mi querida amiga Stella ya que me había enviado un msj. Gracias a sus palabras de aliento, finalmente me atreví a salir de casa y dirigirme al gimnasio a hacer mis respectivos ejercicios.
Al llegar, para mi sorpresa, todas las chicas comenzaron a decirme lo bien que me veía, lo bonito que me quedaba el conjunto y lo diferente que me veían. Aunque todavía sentía un poquito de vergüenza, no puedo negar que, en el fondo, me sentí bien. Fue un pequeño paso, pero uno que me hizo sentir más segura y en control de mis miedos.
Gracias de corazón por tomarse el tiempo de leer mi historia. Hasta la próxima, queridos compañeros.


Photos of my property taken with my Moto G22 cell phone.
Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.

Fotografías de mi propiedad tomadas con mi celular Moto G22
Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now