Colombian Gold Museum [ENG-ESP]



clfvabuju008ca7sz6fg39ezt_IMG_20230314_172503.webp
clfvabup7007g3ksz9ter4yc6_IMG_20230314_174702.webp
clfvac2mg006n8qsz9jc2av4z_IMG_20230314_174801.webp
clfvac4nl008k0xsz6jywaaq4_IMG_20230314_173926.webp
clfvacat9008622sz2mm73tzr_IMG_20230314_173338.webp
clfvacd15008lazsze16ke9bu_IMG_20230314_171839.webp
clfvacivg00894nsz1oc37c11_IMG_20230314_172005.webp
clfvack6s00745uszf3t6ai41_IMG_20230314_172538.webp
clfvacp7g008c2gszh4biay4r_IMG_20230314_172029.webp
clfvacqtm008e9rszf7eiek68_IMG_20230314_171338.webp

ENGLISH
.

Today I will tell you a little about my visit to the Gold Museum in Bogota and some interesting facts I took away from that experience.

For the second Hive's Top Model challenge I was inspired by the natural resource of Gold. My knowledge about this mineral was very basic, so during that week I dedicated myself to a research task through articles on the internet and explanatory videos on youtube. However, probably what left me with a greater understanding of this non-renewable natural resource at the level of societies, economy, culture, religion and aesthetics was the visit to the Gold Museum. Probably one of the most amazing things I learned that day was that this museum has the largest collection of pre-Hispanic gold work in the world (more than 30,000 pieces).

We visited different rooms, saw and read years of human history behind each piece and learned about Gold in Colombia and the World.

One of the pieces that caught my attention the most was "The Jaguar Man". Since last year I have been seeing that piece in print in the psychoanalysis magazine I edit, but seeing it in person and understanding its importance for this country, as well as its significance in psychoanalysis, was very enriching for me.

That day I was in awe of the brilliance that is achieved in nature, but also of man's ability to create and transform resources. These pieces involve work and magic.

During the tour I took several photographs. Today I see them and I feel that they do not fully reflect the reality of what we saw there, however, I share them with you to arouse your curiosity and interest in knowing and visiting this place, cultural heritage of Colombia.



ESPAÑOL

Hoy les contaré un poco sobre mi visita al Museo del Oro de Bogotá y algunos datos interesantes que me llevé de esa experiencia.

Para el segundo reto del Hive's Top Model me inspiré en el recurso natural del Oro. Mis conocimientos sobre este mineral eran muy básicos, así que durante esa semana me dediqué a una tarea investigativa a través de artículos en internet y videos explicativos en youtube. Sin embargo, probablemente lo que me dejó un mayor entendimiento sobre este recurso natural no renovable a nivel de sociedades, economía, cultura, religión y estética fue la visita al Museo del Oro. Probablemente una de las cosas más asombrosas que aprendí ese día fue que este museo posee la mayor colección de orfebrería prehispánica del mundo (Más de 30.000 piezas)

Visitamos distintas salas, vimos y leímos años de historia humana detrás de cada pieza y aprendimos sobre el Oro en Colombia y en el Mundo.

Una de las piezas que más llamó mi atención fue "El Hombre Jaguar". Desde el año pasado estoy viendo esa pieza impresa en la revista de psicoanálisis que edito, pero verla en persona y entender su importancia para este país, así como su significado en el psicoanálisis, fue muy enriquecedor para mí.

Ese día quedé maravillada del brillo que se consigue en la naturaleza, pero también de la capacidad del hombre para crear y transformar los recursos. Estas piezas implican trabajo y magia.

Durante el recorrido tomé varias fotografías. Hoy las veo y siento que no reflejan en su totalidad la realidad de lo vimos allí, sin embargo, se las comparto para despertar su curiosidad e interés por conocer y visitar este lugar, patrimonio cultural de Colombia.


Todas las imágenes de esta publicación son de mi autoría, editadas en aplicaciones como CANVA y GIPHY. El contenido también es original y propio.

All images in this post are my own, edited in apps like CANVA and GIPHY. The content is also original and mine.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency