ILBC: First Day of School



405opfol3yjctd3_First Day of School KG.jpg

Hello there, hivers! Especially to my co-teacher blogger here!

Today is the first day of school in ILBC Myanmar. I am an expatriate teacher teaching online for now, but I am so happy because this is my second year teaching in this school. I had a fascinating and fantastic day! I am happy that I could see my kindergarten students becoming Primary 1 in my class today and it felt good to see so many familiar faces once again.

Today, I handled five classes. It was kind of tiring because six to seven-year-old students are really full of energy and I have to keep up with them. They were so enthusiastic, especially those whom I’ve handled last year! Add the fact that I only have a few minutes break in between…

But I realized after my last class, why I was doing this in the first place. Why I would stay up late making PowerPoint presentations that are nothing but the best even if I have the choice not to make it look like one. Why I would go all out when teaching them about English or why I give them extraordinary activities to keep them entertained at the same time knowledgeable. It is because I wanted to. Teaching might not be my first choice in college, but then I learned to also love my profession regardless of how tiring it is. I love the smiles and the giggles of my students. How they are so eager to participate in class and learn something before the day ends. It seems like, that’s what matters the most. And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Everything may seem pointless at the start, but the process really makes us realize why we went through all of that.

Again, this… whatever it is I am doing now, I wouldn’t have it any other way.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center