I Made A Replica Birthday Cake


405opj2bkzf48yjb_IMG_8573.jpg
405opj1ekzf48y8l_sammi-sweetheart-905549bb-07fa-4038-b048-1405b3b4080a.jpeg
405opjwkzf490r6_th.jpeg

Ahh yes, the 2010's... we've just entered the Great Recession and Bitcoin was just invented. Instead of paying a little more attention to Bitcoin and investing in it, I was hearing about something else... a TV show that glamorized the GYM, TAN, and LAUNDRY. That's right... a reality TV show: none other than Jersey Shore.

Jersey Shore was everyone's guilty pleasure, and the stars of the show struggled with relationships, fought with each other, and ultimately built great friendships.

Unbeknownst to me, my future partner really enjoyed this show... so much that she implored me to get a TRIPLE LAYER CAKE, just like what Sammi Sweetheart had for her 30th birthday.

Mind you, it's JUST the two of us, and that is a god awful lot of cake. So... I made a double layer FAKE CAKE from plaster and ribbon. My first time doing something like this, and it turned out... pretty awesome.

Compare Sammi Sweetheart's 30th bday cake to the cake base I made. Pretty identical, huh?

I was really surprised with my new found skill, I even considered making them as a side hustle. Shown on my base layer is a real black forest chocolate cake.

Anywho, if you're curious about Jersey Shore now, I'm sure there are clips you can find on YouTube and the series streaming on some apps. Enjoy!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now