Exoskeleton of Grasshopper / Exoesqueleto del Saltamonte [ENG - ESP]



cl9ubgshn01k31dkc7g618fnq_1666993026063.webp
cl9ubgwpl01kh0wkc1dltd28e_1666993026078.webp
cl9ubh4lb01mj15kc9voc9mod_1666993026092.webp
cl9ubhbgc01ko0pkc89osh9nk_1666993026119.webp
cl9ubhla501ml15kc6jy90xkk_1666993026132.webp
cl9ubhux701kx2kkc35lmg1vt_1667045249069.webp
cl9ubi3j801kq0pkc3dfmfg7h_1667045181020.webp

ENGLISH

Nice to greet all the active hivers in this great community. It is interesting what the incredible nature shows us daily. It teaches us new things, or at least when we see some curiosities, it encourages us to investigate to learn why they are like that. On this occasion, I present to you photos of a green Grasshopper that visited my Garden, but although I didn't think it was relevant or strange to see it, it was what I saw next. Let me explain... while I was checking the bushes in my garden, it caught my attention that some of the leaves of the auyama bush had holes and in one of them I saw this Grasshopper. It had between its legs something pale yellow... at first I thought it was a flower, but the closer I got, I got the impression that it was another Grasshopper, but with different characteristics. It was almost transparent, but lifeless, it looked more like a skeleton, so without wanting to disturb it so that it would not leave, I looked for my redmi8 cell phone to take some pictures, and then I will show you the result.

Then when I tell my wife about the Grasshopper, she tells me that they shed their skin. This protective clothing is called in the world of science, EXOSKELET, and is observed in various types of insects and animals, such as the snake. So I felt privileged to for the first time, see this insect at the moment when it takes off its suit. Some even eat this skin that they have voted, I never imagined that this would happen. The only thing is, that the exoskeleton has only one size and as it does not grow at the same time as the Grasshopper, the insect must come out of it...incredible isn't it? Even science has imitated these structures from nature to make exoskeletons that can be used by humans.

Well, the creator of the whole universe never ceases to amaze me with details like these, which feeds me the desire to continue learning, through the things he has created for our enjoyment and of which I humbly share with you.
I hope you liked this detail of our Grasshopper. I wish you a happy weekend.

SPANISH

Gusto saludar a todos los hivers activos de esta gran comunidad. Es interesante lo que nos muestra a diario la increíble naturaleza. Nos enseña cosas nuevas, o al menos al ver algunas curiosidades, nos anima a investigar para aprender el por qué son así. En esta ocasión, les presento fotos de un Saltamontes verde que visitó mi Jardín, pero aunque no me parecía relevante ni extraña su visita, si fué lo que vi a continuación. Permítanme explicarles… mientras estaba revisando las matas de mi jardín, me llamó la atención que algunas de las hojas de la mata de auyama tenían huecos y en uno de esos vi este Saltamontes. Tenía entre sus patas algo de color amarillo pálido… al principio pensé que era una flor, pero mientras más me acercaba, me daba la impresión de que era otro Saltamontes, pero con características diferentes. Era casi transparente, pero sin vida, más bien parecía un esqueleto, así que sin ánimo de molestarlo para que no se fuera, busqué mi celular redmi8 para sacar algunas fotos, y a continuación les maestro el resultado.

Luego cuando comento con mi esposa sobre el Saltamontes, ella me dice que ellos mudan de piel. A este vestido protector se le llama en el mundo de la ciencia, EXOESQUELETO, y se observa en varios tipos de insectos y animales, como la culebra. Así que me sentí privilegiado de por primera vez, ver a este insecto en el momento en que se quita su traje. Incluso algunos se comen esta piel que han votado, jamás imaginé que esto pasara. Lo único es, que el exoesqueleto tiene un solo tamaño y como no crece a la par con el Saltamontes, el insecto debe salir de él…increíble no? Hasta la ciencia ha imitado estas estructuras de la naturaleza para hacer exoesqueletos que puedan utilizar los seres humanos.

Bueno, el creador de todo el universo no deja de sorprenderme con detalles como estos, que me alimenta el deseo de seguir aprendiendo, a través de las cosas que ha creado para nuestro disfrute y del que con humildad comparto con ustedes.
Espero que les haya gustado este detalle de nuestro Saltamontes. Les deseo feliz fin de semana.

4.png

Banner made with canva.com


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center