My Classroom Over The Past Few Weeks



clej5tcrx01dx9gszd3030pk5_IMG_4930.webp
clej5tex101fra8szc6qwdhqs_IMG_4929.webp
clej5ti7701epbcszfwqle8az_IMG_4928.webp
clej5tmf401ez92sz35un5zh2_IMG_4927.webp
clej5trre01gfalsz9uj18v99_IMG_4926.webp
clej5txc901ec3xsz30wkbn0b_IMG_4925.webp

Today was driving day....

Actually, the majority of my weekdays include me getting behind the wheel of these trucks and learning how to drive and operate them.

What a blast it's been so far....

Thought I'd share some snap shots of my day out on the road around town to end the work week.

First photo - I've actually never driven this truck because it's an automatic transmission tractor. And in the next few photos you'll understand why....

Second photo - I was behind the wheel of a Freightliner today. This old truck is CRAZY to drive and a few weeks ago, was the first truck I ever drove!

Third photo - Did a little parallel parking on a side street today...What a beautiful day in Edmonton even though it was...- 25 C

Fourth photo - My best friends!! The trailer and tractor parking brakes lol I did my air brakes training a few weeks ago and I'm still trying to figure it all out!

Fifth photo - The Freightliner I was driving today is a 13 speed manual transmission! And this thing is CRAZY to get in and out of gears. Everything you thought you knew about driving, is thrown out the window when you start learning how to master these kind of transmissions.

Sixth photo - Eaton Fuller transmissions are apparently really good? Shows how much I know about trucking lol But the shifter on this truck takes a LOT to master lol

The school I'm going to has been an amazing experience so far. The instructors have been incredible and everyone has been SUPER patient with my lack of knowledge and experience on driving these things.

I'm about 20 hours into my training behind the wheel now so just about half way done the training. Absolutely LOVE this experience so far....

And who said you can't teach an old dog new tricks :)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now