Job Interview Mode



clj95bohe00g565szd30x6onf_Interview_Mode.webp

I spent most of my life in New York, so when I decided to move to the Poconos in Pennsylvania, it was a huge decision. However, I didn't stay there long. I believe it was two years. Then, I moved to Central Florida because most of my family, including my late mother, had moved out here, so it was natural for me to follow my family.

It hasn't been the greatest experience since I will always be a New Yorker at heart. Just last week, I was there on a one-week vacation with my wife and stepsons, and it was awesome to share that experience with them and Tiffany.

When I left New York over 17 years ago, I had an amazing job and left a lot of potential future earnings on the table. I probably would have still been there today. It was my favorite job for many reasons. I passed by the building on Madison Avenue to show Tiffa and the kids where I used to work and also showed them the building where I had worked years before in the Wall Street area.

Fast forward to my employment history here in Central Florida, it has evolved, and I've met some wonderful people. Eventually, the pandemic changed a lot of things, but in one instance, it was a benefit because I was referred to a fully remote position and ended up working for them from 2020 through 2023. May 11th was my final day because I was laid off. I did survive four rounds of layoffs.

Our trip to New York City was scheduled for June 7th through June 14th, so I held off until I got back to start the aggressive search for my next job.

Today, I was excited to meet with my former team members at one of my previous jobs, as there were two openings for me to interview for.

I pride myself on never burning any bridges because you never know what curveballs life throws at you.

I have my fingers crossed that I will be officially welcomed back. It felt like home when I went in.

I took the picture I uploaded for this post outside the building before putting on my suit jacket. Although I knew the people I was meeting, I was still nervous because, after all, I had to make a good impression no matter what. Either way, I was happy to have at least gotten the chance to interview for the job.

MORE LIFE


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center