Christmas gingerbread



clcac5jh200pobrsz0o9m718v_IMG_7241.webp
clcac5la700sd5ksz4bcp9yvd_IMG_6717.webp
clcac61mw00pq69szbgp8ejps_IMG_6917.webp
clcac661o00se83szcx9pcg4f_IMG_6704.webp
clcac6i6000pi8hszfqcb5qsi_IMG_6689.webp
clcac6psz00pz3gsz0jx71lwa_IMG_6688.webp

Hello friends! today, I'm coming with one more Christmas post to brag a little (ha ha) about the gingerbread I decorated for Christmas.

Gingerbread is quite a traditional thing in the Czech Republic, and especially in my family. My mom usually doesn't bake anything, but I remember her always baking gingerbread for Christmas. I started helping her when I was a kid and then took over the whole process.

So what you're seeing here are years of experience baking and decorating. Except for tasting great, a gingerbread is also a form of a Christmas wish that we give away to people to wish them Merry Christmas. For the past 2-3 years, I've also been donating a portion of the gingerbread for Mary's Meals - a non-profit organization that feeds the poorest children around the world.

So you can see that gingerbread has a strong tradition in our family and can transfer a lot of happiness, which is one of the reasons why I love baking and decorating it so much.

Which piece is your favorite? ;)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center