Black Pro Mist Filter on phone camera

I just recently bought a black pro mist filter with 1/8 strength and it arrived yesterday. I never really thought to buy this type of filter because its not what i really need in the past. Now that after seeing a few photo & video content that having this bloom effects in highlights and low contrast on the overall look, I tried to emulate it first in post processing.
After doing some research and experiment, I'm starting to like the look albeit its not for every situations. I started to think that what it will look like with in camera settings with this bloom effect and thus that's what move me to make the purchase of this filter. After doing a few research for a few days, I decided to buy the 1/8 black mist pro for its strength of bloom is not very strong but still can be seen. So, i decided to test it with my phone camera during my hike yesterday to see how it turns out.
The condition to used this filter needs to be right in order to see the effect clearly. For an example, a very bright backlight sun behind a subject will make the effects visible. Here's a few sample of photo that I taken by manually holding this filter on the camera phones lens.

img_0.8455520002947013.jpg

img_0.33467832650242557.jpg

img_0.5311718933842324.jpg

img_0.35988130370072696.jpg

From this photo, there's a soft light effects can be seen especially on that car side mirror photo with the street light lamp in the background. Will be experimenting with my camera later on to see how it really turns out. I'm planning to use this filter for a few projects of photo & video that i have in mind. Hopefully will be able to implement it soon and share it in this hive space. Until then, have a great day everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center