Transforming my earrings. 🧶



WQNYFfMGgtgdYv3V_Presentacin_Proyecto_Trabajo_Doodle_Orgnico_Multicolor_20240624_234607_0000.webp
uwJTGcyufTsZN5Px_IMG_20240624_180412_753.webp
q4UOJ8Kw9E0Y6ppO_IMG_20240624_181459_821.webp
QRjX6fQMmwDAUib7_IMG_20240624_185846_472.webp
c569IdcHhKslNcEO_IMG_20240624_192804_411.webp
T4kcJ2oOh66fXD5e_IMG_20240624_234856_833.webp
ROT9OfI6CthdpHp3_IMG_20240624_234919_679.webp




ENGLISH VERSION

Hi guys, I hope you are well.

I think it is common to have earrings or earrings that we liked a lot but with use if they are not of good quality deteriorate, as is the case of these earrings, however, I wanted to give them a second chance.

I have seen on Pinterest that you can make crochet earrings and I decided to reform my earrings. I had embroidery thread and knitting yarn on hand that I had left over from the owl I made for my mother-in-law, but, I decided on embroidery thread because I really liked the color.

I was very excited seeing the progress, I figured I was only going to be able to finish one because of the amount of yarn I had and that I had to go out and get more to finish the project, well, in my eagerness to try to minimize knitting mistakes (I am a beginner) when trying to unravel a knot was made that up to this moment I have not been able to untangle 😐, so I'll take it easy and if I can't unravel it, I'll have to cut the fabric and start again, it's part of the process, what I am sure of is that I will finish it, either with the same yarn or with another one 😐. another 🤭.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL

Hola chic@s, espero que se encuentren bien.

Creo que es común tener aretes o zarcillos que nos gustaban mucho pero que con el uso si no son de buena calidad se deterioran, como es el caso de éstas argollas, sin embargo, quise darles una segunda oportunidad.

He visto en Pinterest que se pueden hacer aretes a crochet y decidí reformar mis argollas. Tenía a la mano hilo para bordar e hilo de tejer que me sobró del búho que le hice a mi suegra, pero, me decidí por el hilo para bordar pues me gustó mucho el color.

Estaba muy entusiasmada viendo el progreso, me imaginé que solo iba a poder terminar una por la cantidad de hilo que tenía y que debía salir a buscar más para culminar el proyecto, bueno, en mi afán de tratar de minimizar los errores del tejido (soy principiante) al tratar de desarmar se hizo un nudo que hasta este momento no he podido desenredar 😐, así que me lo tomaré con calma y si no lo puedo desarmar, me tocará cortar el tejido y comenzar de nuevo, total, es parte del proceso, de lo que sí estoy segura es que lo terminaré, ya sea con el mismo hilo o con otro 🤭.


Fotografías tomadas con mi móvil Infinix Hot 10
Traducción DeepL.com (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now