MY INTRODUCTION TO HIVE BLOCKCHAIN || EXPLORING THE BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY/ ECOSYSTEM

Hello hivers! Let me quickly take you down to some of the basics about me. My name is Comfort Tom; I'm currently @commy here, and I'm a mother of three children—one boy and two girls. I'm originally from Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria, but I currently live in Uyo. I’m a Christian. I'm also a very loving and caring person. I always try my best to be there for my family and friends, and I'm always happy to lend a helping hand. I enjoy spending time with my children and making memories with them. Being a mother is one of the most important things in my life, and I cherish every moment I have with my children.

This is my first son, of whom I'm so proud. He's a graduate from the department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, and he's such a wonderful young man. He's always been such a good big brother to his siblings, and he's always been such a kind and caring person. He's always been so helpful and supportive to me, and I'm so grateful for him. He's truly my first fruit, and I couldn't be more proud of the man he's become.

My second child, my first daughter, is a 300-level student in the department of guidance and counselling at the University of Uyo. I'm so proud of her and the young woman she's become. She's always been a hard worker and a self-starter, always doing things for herself and taking initiative. She's always so caring and considerate of others, and she has such a big heart. She's truly a special girl, and I know she'll succeed in whatever she chooses to do. I'm so grateful to have her as my daughter, and I love her so much.

My third child, my second daughter, is a 200- level student in the department of health education at the University of Uyo. She's such a funny and unique girl, always bringing laughter and joy to our home. Even though she's known for being a little lazy sometimes, I still love her dearly. She's the "pet" of the house, and we all enjoy having her around. She may not be the most motivated student, but she makes up for it with her loveable personality. I know she'll go far in life, and I'm so proud of the young woman she's becoming.

MY EDUCATION

I started my educational journey at Comprehensive Secondary School in Okwe, Ikono Local Government Area in Akwa Ibom State. After completing my secondary education, I continued on to the College of Education in Afaha Nsit, Akwa Ibom State, where I gained the skills and knowledge necessary to pursue my career. Finally, I moved on to the University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, where I pursued a degree in my chosen field. Throughout my educational journey, I gained valuable experiences and made lasting connections with fellow students and faculty members and lecturers. I'm grateful for the opportunities that I've had and for being able to use them throughout my life.

MY CAREER

My career journey began in 2008, when I started working at the University of Uyo in Akwa Ibom State. I started out in the Works Department, where I was responsible for various tasks related to the maintenance and upkeep of the university campus. In 2015, I was transferred to the Information and Communications Technology Department (ICT), where I worked in the portal unit. In this role, I was responsible for assisting students with technical issues and providing them with support. I've been working in this role ever since, and I've found it to be very fulfilling. I feel a sense of purpose in helping students navigate through their problems and making their university experience a bit easier.

In addition to my career, I also enjoy spending time on my farm. In my backyard, I have a garden where I grow vegetables and some other herbs. I find it relaxing and therapeutic to spend time in the garden, tending to the plants and watching them grow.

In addition to my backyard garden, I also have a plantain plantation. The plantains provide me with an additional source of income, and I enjoy being able to share my harvest with friends and family. I feel a deep sense of satisfaction in being able to provide for myself and others through farming.

Not only am I a university employee and a farmer, but I am also a skilled hairstylist. I love the creative process of styling hair, and I find it very rewarding to see my clients leave the salon feeling confident and beautiful. In addition to working at a salon, I also offer home service to my clients. I can provide them with a personalised experience in the comfort of their own homes. I'm so proud of my work, and I love being able to share my passion for hairstyling with others. Here are some photos of my work that I'm really proud of.

MY HOBBIES

Singing is one of my favourite hobbies. I'm a member of the choir at my church, and I love the feeling of joy and fulfilment that comes with being part of a group of singers. When we sing together, it feels like a spiritual experience, and I always leave the church feeling uplifted and inspired. Aside from singing, I also enjoy travelling and cooking. Travelling allows me to experience new cultures and explore different parts of the world. Cooking is another passion of mine, and I love creating new recipes and sharing them with my loved ones.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM ME

I would be engaging in music and cooking. I'm a passionate musician and a cook, and I love sharing my talents with others. I'm also eager to learn from others here, and I'm excited to see what everyone has to share. I hope that we can all inspire and motivate each other to pursue our passions. I believe that we can all learn from each other and grow as individuals by sharing our interests and experiences. So, get ready for a lot of singing, cooking, and gardening from me.


I’m hoping to enjoy my stay here and I hope I’m welcomed, see you all around.

All pictures are mine

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENT AND SUPPORT AND THANK YOU FOR RECEIVING ME HERE, IT A PLEASURE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center