Homemade Egg Bites



clkduhv5803qy5sszhpcac09j_IMG_9392.webp
clkduhuu603rh91szdk5m8p7r_IMG_9393.webp

I tried making egg bites, or egg cups, the other day. It seemed simple enough. Chop up some veggies, cook and chop some sausage, and add seasoned scrambled eggs.
Then reality set it. I'd forgotten to buy a new muffin pan for the one that rusted. All I had was a muffin top pan. No biggie, right? Then there was the ingredient prep. I should have known better than to just chop & toss in. Finally, realizing that without using a cooking process that treated the eggs properly (and eggs DO need proper care!), I got a predictable result. Rubbery hockey pucks.
So, I'm off to mend the error of my ways. Cook in a water bath or souvie. Season the contents more. And lastly, add dairy or similar that will give me creamy yum. Oh, and buy a muffin pan!
Stay tuned for round two.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center