Slava Ukraina NFT airdropped to donators/supporters on HIVE. Auction for STAND WITH UKRAINE NFT open now.

final light sign.png


405opf1el0tqw7s4_final light sign.png
405opf20l0tqy2qp_GTG.jpg
405opf1el0tqy2ot_GUILTY PARTIES.jpg
405opf13l0tqy83c_erikah.jpg
405opf2bl0tqy2w0_POLISHHIVE.jpg

If it weren't for you, I'd probably be as lost as a feather in the Gale winds. I finally was able to sleep peacefully last night for more than 6 hours (my PR since leaving Ukraine). I now have a temporary shelter over my head, all credit to the HIVE community. I cannot sugarcoat it, the situation I am in is horrible and painful. Being a refugee is not easy, but you guys have made it bearable. Thank you.

I know I didn't promise anyone anything in return for their support but I will try my best to return the liquid HIVE/HBD sent to me as charity as soon as I find solid ground under my feet. Still, I believe it is important TO ME to make sure I do something to show my appreciation to all of you who have helped me.

The art itself is poetic. It is the last digital art I started working on before the invasion began. I remember coming back from work and looking up all the different ways to "draw" detailed wings. That action deftly defines the lifestyle I was building - recognizing difficult tasks and trying to perfect myself in it so it could make me a more, overall, skilled and better person. Trying to learn different things and make myself a more "successful" human. It wasn't limited to digital art. I did the same with languages, my profession, my attitude, extreme sports, finance and more.

Just as I was truly starting to shape my life, it all got destroyed.

Excuse me if the painting looks unfinished, because it truly is unfinished. An incomplete work that may look whole but really isn't. Just like the lives of the 45 million Ukrainians. Just like the lives of the people that ended a little too early and a little too abruptly. Just like the lives of the people hiding in bunkers with their children with no clear vision of the future. Just like the lives of the Ukrainian people who have luckily escaped to the neighboring countries and running around frantically to get a chance at a new life. It is all incomplete. All of it.

I have tried to make each NFT as unique as possible by branding your usernames into the art. I am sorry it is not as individual as I would like it to be. But with limited time, resources, and unsure future, it is the best I can do. In general, it is for the people who have sent me liquid HIVE/HBD and helped with either information or resources. I would like to make more for the people who have helped other Ukrainians so if you know any please leave their usernames in the comments below. I will also try to create more for the people that donate in the future. In general, there probably is no resale value of these "branded" NFTs. It is merely a token of appreciation from me to you for all the troubles I put you through.

I have decided to do it through NFTshowroom to keep it all within the HIVE ecosystem and giving back to the community is so much simpler this way.

AUCTION

1/1 signed copy.

The signed copy of the original art is up for auction. You can support this time of troubles by bidding or buying it. It is up for auction and can be bid on/bought from the NFTshowroom. I have set the minimum bid on 45 to allow users of all levels to have a go at it if they want. The Buy it now price is set on 2422, as in 24th of 2022, the day all our lives literally hit the skids. It creates a lot of space for bids. Although the auction expires in 15 days, I will probably settle it in 14 days if I get the chance. There is no guarantee since I do not know if I'll have access in 14 days, although I can hope I do.

The rights of all copies are set to Limited Reproduction, which AFAIK gives you the freedom to do pretty much anything with the NFT. Publish it, modify it, send it to your newspaper, set it as your mobile phone wallpaper, use it on your blogs, make it your PFP, what have you. Images are of large size and as high quality as I could make them. The thumbnail of course is going to be only of a more watered down quality, and the original file with high quality can be viewed on IPFS.

You should find your personalized NFTs in your NFTshowroom galleries @gtg @guiltyparties @erikah @corvidae @adoore-eu @ellenripley @finguru @mespanta @melinda010100 @polish.hive @kwskicky

STAND WITH UKRAINE on auction now.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now