YouTube to introduce lite premium plan

Hello Friends,

YouTube is a popular video streaming platform worldwide and it's very much popular. It earns through advertisement and some part of their ad revenue is shared with content creators. Undoubtedly youtube earns a big revenge through this. They also offer premium plan so if we don't want to see advertisement during video then we can subscribe for premium plan. The cost of premium plan varies in different countries.

Now YouTube is also planning to introduce a premium lite plan with fewer ads. Basically this way they are trying to increase the users having premium. They're also going to target users who are ok with fewer ads. This will help them earn revenue through some sort of ads and also through the revenue generated through premium lite.

1000108478.jpg

src

Like many users I also use YouTube a lot but I am not a premium subscriber. This is because the cost is high and I don't think it's justified according to my use so I never went for this. Although ai tried the free premium for 6 months and it was part of promotion so I didn't pay anything.

Currently the cost of new plan has not been shared but soon we should have more information about it. If this comes at a reasonable cost then I can also think of going for this because it will make experience better with less ads. The current plans are expensive and doesn't make sense for me to buy it.

Thanks for stopping by

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center