Mar Toren Trader Card and Headwinds Ability Review and Amazing Battles | Splinterlands Social Media Challenge

Hello everyone, Welcome to my Splinterlands Social Media Challenge post. In this post, I will be talking about the Rebellion reward card Mar Toren Trader and Headwinds Ability, and more, as well as an amazing battles. I hope it will be useful for you.

Mar Toren Trader

cards.jpg

Mar Toren Trader is a Common Water Monster card that has the Headwinds Ability from level 4, and the Heal Ability at level 10.

  • Headwinds Ability : Reduces the Ranged attack of all enemy Units by 1.
  • Heal Ability : Restores a third of max health to this Unit's health each round.

Mar Toren Trader card only costs 3 mana and I add it to my team without hesitation in certain battles, especially because of the Headwinds Ability. My Mar Toren Trader card is currently at level 4 and I can't wait to level it up to level 10.

Thanks to Mar Toren Trader with the Headwinds Ability, my team is now much stronger against ranged attackers. And it's especially one of my favorite cards in the Going the Distance ruleset because only units with ranged attacks may be used in battles with the Going the Distance ruleset. Reducing the opponents' attack power by 1 is really useful in battles. I would also like to say that after the level 4 Mar Toren Trader card was added to my team, I now like these four rulesets, especially the Going the Distance ruleset, even more. I think it's one of the cards that every team should have.


Headwinds Ability

Headwinds Ability reduces the ranged attack of all enemy Ranged Attack Monsters by 1. I attach great importance to including the Headwinds Ability in my lineup, not only in battles with the Going the Distance ruleset, but also in battles with the Close Range, Lost Magic and Keep Your Distance rulesets, because in battles with either of these rulesets, my opponents are more likely to depend on ranged attacks, in other words, they may be more likely to use ranged attack units. In short, if I feel that my opponent will use Ranged Attack Monsters in battle, I include the Headwinds Ability in my lineup without hesitation.

Meanwhile, in battles with the Lost Magic ruleset, Magic units may not be used in battles, with the Close Range ruleset, Units with Ranged attacks are allowed to attack in the first position, and with the Keep Your Distance ruleset, units with melee attacks may not be used.

Thanks to Mar Toren Trader, my team in the Water unit becomes more advantageous against Ranged Attack Monsters and can help my team a lot in many battles and even help me win against very powerful opponents.

Below I will leave links to 4 of my battles that I believe can be good examples of what I have explained above and I will talk about them briefly.

BATTLE 1


Battle Link

  • Going the Distance: Only Units with Ranged attack may be used in battles.
  • Odd Ones Out: Only Monsters with odd Mana costs may be used in battles.

BATTLE 2


Battle Link

  • Going the Distance: Only Units with Ranged attack may be used in battles.
  • Ferocity: All Monsters have the Fury ability.

BATTLE 3


Battle Link

battle3ruleset.jpg

  • Going the Distance: Only Units with Ranged attack may be used in battles.
  • Armored Up: All Monsters have 2 Armor in addition to their normal Armor stat.

BATTLE 4


Battle Link

  • Going the Distance: Only Units with Ranged attack may be used in battles.

My strategies are almost the same in all 4 battles above and since Mar Toren Trader only has 4 health, I especially put it in the last positions and I especially pay attention to not being a target for enemies because Headwinds dies with the unit wielding it.

I also place great emphasis on defending against Ranged Attack Monsters on the front lines, as seen in the battles above because it really works. And when I have the chance, I try to give extra armor to all Monsters on my team and further reduce the ranged attack of enemy Ranged Attack Monsters. Meanwhile, Headwinds stacks but cannot reduce ranged attacks to 0, meaning ranged attacks cannot be reduced to 0 at all.

BATTLE 1 RESULT

BATTLE 2 RESULT

BATTLE 3 RESULT

BATTLE 4 RESULT

I highly recommend watching the battles above so you can see how useful the Headwinds Ability is in certain battles. Having the Mar Toren Trader card can really give my team a big advantage in certain battles and can play a big role in defeating my opponents no matter how powerful they are, which is why I love it so much.

If you have any questions about abilities, rulesets, the battles above, and Splinterlands, please feel free to ask and I'll be happy to answer them.

If you haven't joined this fascinating world yet, I think you're missing out and I highly recommend you consider joining Splinterlands.

All Images Taken from Splinterlands.com

1. Battle Link - 2. Battle Link - 3. Battle Link - 4. Battle Link

What do you think about the Mar Toren Trader card and the Headwinds Ability? I would be glad if you write your thoughts in the comments.

Would you like to join Splinterlands? Here is my reference link

Thank you for reading.
@rtonline

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center