I delegated 2600 HP to Indiaunited

Hello Readers,

I hope all of you are enjoying a beautiful day with your loved ones and also hustling in this wild wild crypto world. If you are reading this post then most probably you are already a Hive user and know the basics of how this blockchain platform works and the usage of its native token called Hive. Hive is the Layer-1 token of this blockchain and the current price of this token on the market is around 0.195$ per unit. The main usage of the hive is producing curation rewards by staking liquid hive in your account and using the power to vote on other’s posts or threads etc. Apart from the curation however, you can also delegate your hive power to other accounts and they can use your hive power and vote to earn curation rewards for themselves while leveraging your hive power. In return, you would get a share of the curation rewards, mostly in the form of their own token or liquid Hive / HBD directly in your account.

Copy of Copy of Copy of up(6).jpg

There are many such projects that exist on this Hive blockchain that involves the Hive Power delegation program and give a service to their users to earn passive income using their staked Hive tokens. Now, this practice may be compared as a safe method of investing because in this process, you are not directly buying into a new or unknown token and spending your money, instead you are using your staked Hive to earn rewards without taking any risk on your Hive amount. Even if you don't like the project or just decide to leave, you can just un-delegate your Hive from that project account it will reach you safely and add to your total active Hive Power balance after a process time period of 5 days. On Hive, many projects especially the ones that opened just recently or run curations can be seen providing these types of facilities in return of renting your Hive power.

image.png

Now, in the past I have delegated my Hive Power to many projects and earned their tokens but currently, I am just focusing on building my own Hive Power and earning rewards through manual curation. But just recently, I surpassed my goal of having a total of 15k staked Hive in my account. So, today I decided to delegate a decent percent of my Hive power to a community I love and received so much help in the past. I am Talking about the Indiaunited community, the community built for Indian Hive users but all are welcome to join the community. Indiaunited is one of the oldest communities in Hive and I joined this group first time back in 2018. There I met some really nice people and some of us even became very good friends.

Indiaunited aims to educate newly joined Hive users, especially from India and nurture them to become a good Hive author and users. They also run an active curation service that manually votes good posts in different niches every day and use the Curation rewards to share among the delegators who gave their Hive Power to this project. The rewards that the delegators get are in the form of IU aka IndiaUnited token, which is a tradable layer-2 Hive-engine token on this chain. The coin’s price is soft pegged to 1 hive value and users can sell their IU tokens for swap.hive on hive-engine or keep collecting them to increase their voting weight from Indiaunited curation account if obviously their post gets chosen for curation. However please note that delegating Hive Power to their curation service does not earn you a chance of getting upvoted by them, it is completely random and depends on post quality, curator judgment and other factors. Like Hive Power delegation, they also run a Leo power delegation service where you can delegate your staked Leo tokens and earn 100% of curation rewards without doing anything.

image.png

Now talking about me, I am an old member of this community but due to having lack of time, I could not spend enough time there anymore. However, as I was thinking of using some of my Hive Power to earn passive income through liquid tokens, Indiaunited name came first in my mind. Mainly because its token IU maintained a very good balance in past time and there is always a big buy order of IU tokens at 0.98 Hive per IU token. So, as the supply circulation for this token is already low, I know for certain that the token price will not fall overnight. I have already delegated 500+ Hive Power to them and since February, 2019. A long time has passed since then so today as I decided, I have delegated a total of 2600 Hive Power and hopefully, I think with the next updated delegator’s list, I will be in the top 10 of the list.

image.png

Though it is absolutely not financial advice, I personally think IU is a good choice to delegate HP to them, if anyone is interested in passive earning using Hive power. Indiaunited gives back 100% of the curation rewards earned, so you will not get any less than what you would have earned through manually curating. As shown in the top delegator’s list that I shared above, you can see how much IU tokens are being given out for a certain amount of hive power delegation and also, the highest delegators earn a little bit more while an average delegator is earning 10% or more per year.

I hope you liked reading my post about IndiaUnited community and their curation service. Let me know which projects are you delegating your Hive power currently in the comments below. That’s all for today and I will be seeing you all in my next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center