Splinterlands Recent News: WILD PASS Will Be Required Starting Next Season + My Next Upgrade Target

image.png


Cover Image: Splinterlands Logo image owned by @splinterlands - Cover Edit by @libertycrypto27 - Fonts used are Open Source

image.png


La versione in italiano è subito dopo la versione in inglese - The Italian version is immediately after the English version

dividerHive1.png

Wild Pass will be required starting next season + My Next Upgrade Target

dividerHive2.png

One aspect that I have always liked of Splinterlands is the dynamism and the continuous activity of the development team to make changes with the goal of improving the game.
The aspect that I have never liked, on the other hand, is the approach toward bots and bot-farms that has always been too tolerant and never really incisive.

At the beginning of next season there will be the introduction of the Wild Pass into the Wild Format.

The Wild Pass will be a cost to be borne by those who play in the Wild Format at the start of each season.

image.png
Screenshot from Splinterlands announcements Discord channel

Wild Pass was implemented as a result of a recently approved proposal by SPS stakeholders via vote: SPS Governance Proposal - Alternate Solution to Address Bot Farms & Wild/Modern Format Discrepancies

The proposal passed with 86% of votes in favor.

image.png

The reasons behind the formulation of the proposal to introduce the Wild Pass in the Wild format were explained in the announcement post from which I took the screenshot below.

image.png

I decided not to vote for this proposal because:

  • on the one hand I like it and I am in favor of it because the Wild Pass will limit the bots and bot-farms in the Wild Format
  • on the other hand I don't like the fact that in order to fight bots even real players playing in the Wild Format have to suffer collateral damage.

I don't have the data and skills of the development team but my point of view is that of a simple player who loves Splinterlands and enjoys playing the game and in my opinion the best solution to fight the bots in the Wild Format is simple and concrete and it is the same as applied in the Modern Format = eliminate the bots.

I honestly don't understand why if bots are a problem we don't adopt the simplest and ultimate solution to solve the problem....

I expressed my thoughts via a comment below the proposal post which you can read in the screenshot below.

image.png

Based on the current value of DEC tokens and VOUCHER tokens and whether the value of these two tokens will remain similar to today's value even at the beginning of next season will be convient to purchase Wild Pass using VOUCHER tokens because in this case the cost in terms of dollars will be the lowest: $0.8764

image.png

image.png

In addition to the introduction of the Wild Pass in the coming season there will also be doubling of the requirement in SPS tokens staked in the Wild Format.

image.png

I like to play on Splinterlands but only in the Modern Format where there are no bots but I also like to test and am doing a two-season test playing in both formats.

I shared the reasons for my test and the partial results of my test in two of my previous posts.

image.pngimage.png
Post Link: Modern or Wild Format or Both? My First initial Test Evaluations (ENG/ITA)Post Link: Modern or Wild Format or Both? My Seasonal Test Evaluations (ENG/ITA)

My test should have ended at the end of the current season, but I am curious to see and directly test the impact that the introduction of the Wild Pass will have in the Wild Format, and for this reason I will continue my test also for the duration of the next season.

image.png

On Splinterlands I have two main goals that I would like to achieve as soon as possible:

  • surpass 100K SPS staked.
  • Play in Modern Format's Gold+ leagues from the beginning to the end of the game seasons.

Today, June 12, 2024, there are about 3 days and 15 hours left until the end of season number 136 and I am playing in the Gold II league of Modern Format and I am 280 rating points away from reaching my season playing goal.

I hope to reach my game goal before the end of the season even though it will not be easy to reach it.

image.png

Meanwhile, I continue to increase the battle strength of my collection of cards that can be used in Modern Format.

I have three active bidding offers to make upgrades of the Great Porcupine, Vruz and Magi of Chaos cards.

image.png
Screenshot from: https://peakmonsters.com/@libertycrypto27/profile

Three days ago I completed my upgrade goal related to the neutral card Supply Runner which I upgraded to level 8

image.png

My new upgrade goal is Silverblade Fighter: level 6 -> level 8 (max level)

image.png

In my card collection I have Silverblade Fighter of level 6 and to upgrade to the maximum level I have to buy 55 BCX.

image.png

As you can see in the battle in the image below I like to use Silverblade Fighter in combination with Jared Scar and Adelade Brightwing and having Silverblade Fighter level 8 will increase my chances of winning battles where I use it.

image.png
Battle Link

To achieve this latest upgrade goal of mine, I chose to make a bid purchase for 55 BCX.

image.png
Screenshot from: https://peakmonsters.com/market

If my purchase offer will be accepted I will spend about $11.4 and will have saved about $10 compared to the cost of the immediate purchase ($21.93).

image.png

I hope I have given you useful information and thank you for taking the time to read my post :)

dividerHive1.png

image.png

Are you not a Splinterlands player?

dividerHive2.png

If you decide to register on Splinterlands, you can do it from this link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

of course if you'd like to use my refferal link... :)

Any game that allows the purchase of NFTs and tokens is never just a game but is also an investment and should always be considered as such.
I am not a financial advisor and if you decide to invest in the Splinterlands game you do so by your own choice, after making your personal evaluations and after considering all possible risk factors.

My advice is to always invest only what you can afford to lose with a light heart!

See you on the battlefields of Splinterlands

dividerHive1.png

A selection of my previous Splinterlands posts

dividerHive2.png

image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png
New Ranked System Is Live! My First 20 Battles and My First Impressions and Evaluations (ENG/ITA)Splinterlands Conflicts Started: Step By Step Guide + My Strategy (ENG/ITA)My Rebellion Buying Strategy Update: Buy Packs and Sell Cards + Cost per Pack CalculationsMy Rebellion Buying Strategy: Focus on Water Cards (ENG/ITA)

dividerHive1.png

A selection of my previous Splinterlands posts about Lands

dividerHive2.png

image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png
Splinterlands LAND Phase 1.5 is STARTED! The Building of my first Worksite - Step By Step (ENG/ITA)Splinterlands LAND 1.0: Claim, Survey and Buy of Starter Packages: Step by Step guides + Considerations (ENG/ITA)My Lands Worksites Optimization + Focus on GRAIN: Where to buy it and why and at what price to buy it!How to Quickly Calculate the Hourly Production of Your Splinterlands Lands + An Example of Production Points Optimization (ENG/ITA)

dividerHive1.png

Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://splinterlands.com/

Splinterlands Discord: https://discord.gg/splinterlands

https://peakmonsters.com/

Images containing calculations, tables and formulas are my property

The font used in my images or edited by me is Open Source

The dividers with the Hive logo in this post were created by me and if you like them you can use them too, the Hive logo is property of https://hive.io/

dividerHive1.png

Gif by @splinterlands

dividerHive2.png

Italian Version copia.jpg

dividerHive1.png

Il Wild Pass sarà necessario dall'inizio della prossima stagione + I miei ultimi potenziamenti delle carte

dividerHive2.png

Un aspetto che mi è sempre piaciuto di Splinterlands è il dinamismo e la continua attività del team di sviluppo di apportare modifiche con l'obiettivo di migliorare il gioco.
L'aspetto che invece non mi è mai piaciuto è l'approccio verso i bots e le bot-farms che è stato sempre troppo tollerante e mai davvero incisivo.

All'inizio della prossima stagione ci sarà l'introduzione del Wild Pass nel Wild Format.

Il Wild Pass sarà un costo che dovrà sostenere chi gioca nel Wild Format ad ogni inizio di stagione.

image.png
Screenshot from Splinterlands announcements Discord channel

Il Wild Pass è stato implementato per effetto di una recente proposta approvata dagli SPS stakeholders tramite votazione: SPS Governance Proposal - Alternate Solution to Address Bot Farms & Wild/Modern Format Discrepancies

La proposta è passata con lo 86% dei voti favorevoli.

image.png

Le motivazioni che hanno portato alla formulazione della proposta di introdurre il Wild Pass nel Wild format sono state spiegate nel post di annuncio da cui ho preso lo screenshot seguente.

image.png

Io ho deciso di non votare questa proposta perchè:

  • da un lato mi piace e sono favorevole perchè il Wild Pass limiterà i bots e le bot-farms nel Wild Format
  • dall'altro lato non mi piace il fatto che per combattere i bots anche i giocatori reali che giocano nel Wild Format devono subire dei danni collaterali.

Non ho i dati e le competenze del team di sviluppo ma il mio punto di vista è quello di un semplice giocatore che ama Splinterlands e si diverte a giocare e secondo me la soluzione migliore per contrastare i bots nel Wild Format è semplice e concreta ed è la stessa applicata nel Modern Format = eliminare i bots.

Sinceramente non capisco il perchè se i bots sono un problema non si sceglie di adottare la soluzione più semplice e definitiva per risolvere il problema...

Ho espresso il mio pensiero tramite un commento sotto al post della proposta che puoi leggere nello screenshot seguente.

image.png

In base al valore attuale dei token DEC e dei token VOUCHER e se il valore di questi due token rimarrà simile a quello odierno anche all'inizio della prossima stagione converrà acquistare il Wild Pass utilizzando i token VOUCHER perchè in questo caso si sosterrà il costo in termini di dollari più basso: 0.8764$

image.png

image.png

Oltre all'introduzione del Wild Pass nella prossima stagione ci sarà anche il raddoppio del requisito in token SPS staked nel Wild Format.

image.png

Mi piace giocare su Splinterlands ma solo nel Modern Format dove non ci sono i bots ma mi piace anche fare dei test e sto facendo un test della durata di due stagioni giocando in entrambi i formati.

Ho condiviso le motivazioni del mio test e i risultati parziali del mio test in due miei precedenti post.

image.pngimage.png
Post Link: Modern or Wild Format or Both? My First initial Test Evaluations (ENG/ITA)Post Link: Modern or Wild Format or Both? My Seasonal Test Evaluations (ENG/ITA)

Il mio test sarebbe dovuto terminare alla fine della stagione in corso ma sono curioso di vedere e testare direttamente l'impatto che avrà l'introduzione del Wild Pass nel Wild Format e per questo motivo continuerò il mio test anche per tutta la durata della prossima stagione.

image.png

Su Splinterlands ho due obiettivi principali che vorrei raggiungere nel più breve tempo possibile:

  • superare i 100K SPS staked
  • Giocare nelle leghe Gold+ del Modern Format dall'inizio alla fine delle stagioni di gioco

Oggi 12 giugno 2024 mancano circa 3 giorni e 15 ore alla fine della stagione numero 136 e gioco nella lega Gold II del Modern Format e mi mancano 280 punti di rating per raggiungere il mio obiettivo di gioco stagionale.

Spero di raggiungere il mio obiettivo di gioco prima della fine della stagione anche se non sarà facile raggiungerlo.

image.png

Nel frattempo continuo ad aumentare la forza in battaglia della mia collezione di carte utilizzabili nel Modern Format.

Ho tre offerte di acquisto bid attive per fare gli upgrades delle carte Great Porcupine, Vruz e Magi of Chaos.

image.png
Screenshot from: https://peakmonsters.com/@libertycrypto27/profile

Tre giorni fa ho completato il mio obiettivo di upgrade relativo alla carta neutrale Supply Runner che ho portato al livello 8

image.png

Il mio nuovo obiettivo di upgrade è Silverblade Fighter: level 6 -> level 8 (max level)

image.png

Nella mia collezione di carte ho Silverblade Fighter di livello 6 e per fare l'upgrade al massimo livello devo acquistare 55 BCX.

image.png

Come puoi vedere nella battaglia nell'immagine seguente mi piace utilizzare Silverblade Fighter in combinazione con Jared Scar e Adelade Brightwing e avere Silverblade Fighter di livello 8 aumenterà le mie probabilità di vincere le battaglie in cui lo utilizzerò.

image.png
Battle Link

Per raggiungere questo mio ultimo obiettivo di upgrade ho scelto di effettuare un'offerta di acquisto BID per 55 BCX.

image.png
Screenshot from: https://peakmonsters.com/market

Se la mia offerta di acquisto sarà accettata spenderò circa 11.4$ e avrò risparmiato circa 10$ rispetto al costo dell'acquisto immediato (21.93$).

image.png

Spero di averti dato informazioni utili e ti ringrazio per aver dedicato il tuo tempo alla lettura di questo post :)

dividerHive1.png

image.png

Non sei un giocatore di Splinterlands?

Se decidi di registrarti su Splinterlands, puoi farlo da questo link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

ovviamente se hai piacere ad usare il mio refferal link... :)

Ogni gioco che permette l'acquisto di NFT e di token non è mai un semplice gioco ma è anche un investimento e come tale deve sempre essere considerato.
Io non sono un consulente finanziario e se decidi di investire nel gioco di Splinterlands lo fai per tua scelta, dopo aver fatto le tue personali valutazioni e dopo aver considerato tutti i possibili fattori di rischio.

Il mio consiglio è di investire sempre e solo quello che puoi permetterti di perdere a cuor leggero!

dividerHive1.png

Una selezione dei miei precedenti post

dividerHive2.png

image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png
New Ranked System Is Live! My First 20 Battles and My First Impressions and Evaluations (ENG/ITA)Splinterlands Conflicts Started: Step By Step Guide + My Strategy (ENG/ITA)My Rebellion Buying Strategy Update: Buy Packs and Sell Cards + Cost per Pack CalculationsMy Rebellion Buying Strategy: Focus on Water Cards (ENG/ITA)

dividerHive1.png

Una selezione dei miei post su Splinterlands con argomento le Lands

dividerHive2.png

image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png
Splinterlands LAND Phase 1.5 is STARTED! The Building of my first Worksite - Step By Step (ENG/ITA)Splinterlands LAND 1.0: Claim, Survey and Buy of Starter Packages: Step by Step guides + Considerations (ENG/ITA)My Lands Worksites Optimization + Focus on GRAIN: Where to buy it and why and at what price to buy it!How to Quickly Calculate the Hourly Production of Your Splinterlands Lands + An Example of Production Points Optimization (ENG/ITA)

dividerHive1.png

Se non diversamente indicato, le immagini presenti in questo post sono screenshots presi dai siti:

https://splinterlands.com/

Splinterlands Discord: https://discord.gg/splinterlands

https://peakmonsters.com/

Le immagini che contengono calcoli, tabelle e formule sono di mia proprietà

Il font usato nelle immagini mie o da me editate è Open Source

The dividers with the Hive logo in this post were created by me and if you like them you can use them too, the Hive logo is property of https://hive.io/

Gif by @splinterlands

bannerPezzoDiCieloULTIMO.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
58 Comments