Every day is a new journey / Ogni giorno è un nuovo viaggio - Monday Missions entry (ENG/ITA)

zyt53p.jpgPhoto owned by @libertycrypto27


Hello friends,
every Monday @qurator publishes the "Monday Mission", a contest open to all hivers.
This week the topic is: "My Favourite Hobby".

A hobby is an activity that you choose for passion and pure fun.

In my life I have had many hobbies whose importance has changed over the years.

When I was a boy, my favorite hobbies were mainly two: soccer and video games.

Then, as I grew older, I became passionate about rock and music in general, computer science, reading and many other different activities.

Of all the passions that have accompanied me throughout my life, my favorite hobby has been and still is travelling.


Travelling


I have always been a curious and rather empathetic person.
I have always enjoyed visiting new places and meeting new people and I always try to approach others with a smile.
Travelling is not simply moving from place A to place B, it is taking a path where you don't know who you will meet and what you will see, you don't know the emotions you will feel and you don't know if you will also encounter difficulties.

At the age of 20, travel has become more like a drug than a hobby.
At that time I was studying and working mainly as a waiter.
In summer, especially in August, in the restaurant where I worked, except Tuesdays and Fridays, five days a week, there was a wedding.
Most waiters chose to work from 9:00 to 18:00 or 12:00 to 2:00.
I, on the other hand, worked from 9:00 in the morning until 2:00 at night.
No, I was not exploited, I was the one who asked to work long hours.
The more I worked, the more I earned and all the money I earned I spent on travel.

Martinique, Canary Islands, Madrid, Barcelona, Barcelona, Seville, Cordoba, Marseille, Paris, Prague, Bucharest, Greece, Croatia, Miami, New York...

I visited many places and met many different cultures.

Every place I visited left me something precious, taught me something new. Each culture that I "breathed" allowed me to open my mind a little more.
From each trip I came back different, better and I felt more and more alive and more and more participating not of a city, a nation but of a world.

When you live always in the same place, you get used to restricted customs, habits and ways of thinking.

When you travel you realize that there are people who live in a totally different way from their own, who have habits, thoughts and even rules different from their own.
There are people who live in really disadvantaged conditions and yet have the smile and the will to live that a desperate person because he can't buy the latest model of Iphone has never had.

This is my humble advice but, whatever your age, between a car to show and a trip to do, choose the possibility to broaden your horizons, especially the mental ones.

Unfortunately, now that I'm 41 years old and have a lot of work to do or look for, I don't have the possibility to travel.

My best trip? The one I started seven years ago and that continues every day.
It is the journey of a father who holds a 7 year old daughter by the hand and must do his best to prepare her to face and live the journey of her life in the best possible way.


IMG20200704183029.jpgPhoto owned by @libertycrypto27


bannerPezzoDiCieloULTIMO.jpg


Italian Version copia.jpg


Ogni giorno è un nuovo viaggio


Ciao amici,
ogni lunedi @qurator pubblica la "Monday Mission", un contest aperto a tutti gli hivers.
Questa settimana l'argomento è: "Il mio hobby preferito".

Nella mia vita ho avuto tanti hobby la cui importanza è cambiata nel corso degli anni.

Quando ero un ragazzino i miei hobby preferiti erano principalmente due: il calcio e i videogames.

Poi crescendo mi sono appassionato al rock e alla musica in generale, all'informatica, alla lettura e a tante altre e diverse attività.

Fra tutte le passioni che mi hanno accompagnato nel corso della mia vita il mio hobby preferito è stato ed è tuttora viaggiare.


Viaggiare


Sono stato sempre una persona curiosa ed abbastanza empatica.
Mi è sempre piaciuto visitare posti nuovi e conoscere persone nuove e cerco di pormi verso il prossimo sempre con un sorriso.
Viaggiare non è semplicemente spostarsi da un posto A fino ad un posto B, ma è fare un percorso in cui non sai chi incontrerai e cosa vedrai, non sai le emozioni che proverai e non sai se incontrerai anche delle difficoltà.

Quando avevo 20 anni viaggiare era diventata una esigenza più assimilabile ad una droga che ad un hobby.
All’epoca studiavo e lavoravo principalmente come cameriere.
D'estate, in particolare ad Agosto, nel ristorante in cui lavoravo, tranne il martedì e il venerdì, cinque giorni su sette, c'era un matrimonio.
La maggior parte dei camerieri faceva orari del tipo 9:00 - 18:00 oppure 12:00 - 2:00.
Io invece lavoravo dalle 9:00 di mattina fino alle 2:00 di notte.
No, non ero sfruttato, ero io a chiedere di lavorare tante ore.
Più lavoravo e più guadagnavo e tutti i soldi che guadagnavo li spendevo in viaggi.

Martinica, Canarie, Madrid, Barcellona, Siviglia, Cordoba, Marsiglia, Parigi, Praga, Bucarest, Grecia, Croazia, Miami, New York...

Ho visitato tanti posti e conosciuto tante culture diverse.

Ogni posto che ho visitato mi ha lasciato qualcosa di prezioso, mi ha insegnato qualcosa di nuovo. Ogni cultura che ho respirato mi ha permesso di aprire un po’ di più la mia mente.
Da ogni viaggio tornavo diverso, migliore e mi sentivo sempre più vivo e sempre più parte non di una città, di una nazione ma parte del mondo.

Quando si vive sempre in uno stesso luogo si finisce per assuefarsi a usi,consuetudini e modi di pensare ristretti.

Quando viaggi ti accorgi che ci sono persone che vivono in modo totalmente diverso dal tuo, hanno abitudini, pensieri e anche regole diverse dalle tue.
Ci sono persone che vivono in condizioni davvero disagiate eppure hanno il sorriso e la voglia di vivere che una persona disperata perchè non può comprare l'ultimo modello di Iphone non ha mai avuto.

E’ il mio modesto consiglio ma, qualunque età tu abbia, tra una macchina da mostrare e un viaggio da fare scegli la possibilità di ampliare i tuoi orizzonti soprattutto mentali.

Purtroppo oggi che ho 41 anni e tanto lavoro da fare o da cercare non ho la possibilità che avevo un tempo di viaggiare.

Il mio viaggio più bello? Quello che ho iniziato sette anni fa e che continua ogni giorno.

E' il viaggio di un papà che ha per mano una figlia di 7 anni e deve impegnarsi al massimo per prepararla ad affrontare e vivere nel migliore dei modi il viaggio della sua vita.


IMG20200704183029.jpgPhoto owned by @libertycrypto27


bannerPezzoDiCieloULTIMO.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments