Live in Bologna by Queen: a unique experience ❤️

After so many years, I finally realized my dream: to attend the Queen concert! From an early age, my father made me listen to the LPs of the band, and I carried the passion for Queen with me. Unfortunately I still remember the day of the death of its leader Freddy Mercury and the sadness of the whole world that he understood that he had lost much more than a simple singer, but a poet who wrote poems and then sang them.

FB_IMG_1657605464757.jpg

FB_IMG_1657605457786.jpg


The regret for never having been able to attend a concert in the 80s, actually I was too young, was satisfied by the incredible concert yesterday at the Unipol Arena, Queen and Adam Lambert. Although I am by no means a lover of bands who decide to pursue their career, keeping the group name intact, even after the death of one of its members, I like the idea that the band has not integrated the singer into the name of the band. band, although John Deacon, the bassist, has not been a part of it since Freddy's death.

FB_IMG_1657605452958.jpg

FB_IMG_1657605447281.jpg


But the emotions of attending a concert with Brian May and Roger Taylor are hard to explain, especially if you love a band like Queen. From the stands, despite the distance, hearing the voice of Brian and Taylor is really very emotional, needless to deny having repeatedly shed tears during Love Of My Life, Who Wants To Live Forever and other great hits.

I repeatedly closed my eyes and imagined Freddy Mercury's voice overlapping that of Adam Lambert, and I had the chills that ran through my body. The journey was not easy, the train in the early morning and then the bus and then the queue for the entrance and in the end I will have to do everything backwards.

But I certainly couldn't miss this event, I don't know how many other Queen concerts there will be but I can say I've been there. Thank you Queen, thank you Freddy Mercury ❤️

ITA

Dopo tanti anni, finalmente ho realizzato il mio sogno: assistere al concerto dei Queen! Sin da piccolo, mio padre mi ha fatto ascoltare gli LP della band, e ho trasportato con me la passione per i Queen. Purtroppo ricordo ancora il giorno della morte del suo leader Freddy Mercury e la tristezza del mondo intero che aveva compreso di aver perso molto più di un semplice cantante, ma bensì un poeta che scriveva poesie e poi le cantava.

Il rammarico per non aver mai potuto partecipare ad un concerto negli anni 80, effettivamente ero troppo piccolo, è stata appagato dal concerto incredibile di ieri all'Unipol Arena, i Queen e Adam Lambert. Sebbene io non sia per nulla un amante delle band che decidono di proseguire la loro carriera, mantenendo intatto il nome del gruppo, anche dopo la morte di un suo membro, mi piace l'idea che la band non abbia integrato il cantante nel nome della band, sebbene John Deacon, il bassista, non ne faccia più parte dalla morte di Freddy.

Le emozioni però di partecipare ad un concerto con Brian May e Roger Taylor sono difficili da spiegare, soprattutto se ami una band come i Queen. Dagli spalti, nonostante la distanza, sentire la voce di Brian e Taylor è davvero molto emozionante, inutile negare di aver più volte versato le lacrime durante Love Of My Life, Who Wants To Live Forever e altre grandi hits.

Ho più volte chiuso gli occhi e immaginato la voce di Freddy Mercury sovrapporsi a quella di Adam Lambert, e ho avuto i brividi che mi ha percorso tutto il corpo. Il viaggio non è stato semplice, il treno al primo mattino e poi l'autobus e poi la fila per l'ingresso e alla fine dovrò rifare tutto al contrario.

Ma non potevo di certo mancare a questo evento, non so quanti altri concerti ci saranno dei Queen ma io potrò dire di esserci stato. Grazie Queen, grazie Freddy Mercury ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now