[ENG/ITA] WELCOME BACK - BEN RITROVATI

👋 WELCOME BACK 👋

Welcome back to all the friends of Hive,
I've been wanting to write for a while to update you on a few things, but a bit of lack of time and a bit of lack of desire are blocking me in this period.

So I'll try to use this space as a little vent to free up some of the thoughts that are crowding my head in this period.


🧳 WORK 🧳

We haven't spoken since August more or less, a month that marked a turning point in my life.

I worked all month and didn't go on vacation, hoping to make up a few days in December.

I was supposed to go camping for 4 days with my daughter at the end of August, but she had some stomach problems and in the end we didn't go.

The day before leaving we discovered that they had stolen from my mother-in-law's house (by now I should say ex-mother-in-law) and my daughter took it too badly... so much so that she still carries some after-effects that we are trying to overcome little by little.

September flew by between one job and another and in October I attended a fair in my sector in Rome which to call a flop is to pay a compliment to the organizers.

Incompetence and old mentalities are the most appropriate concepts.
In 4 days there were at most 5,000 visitors... in a city that between the municipality and the province has more than 4 million inhabitants, you didn't even bring 1% of the population... less than 0.2% if we want to be cruel... if you're an event organizer, it's just shameful...


❤️👨‍👧 LOVE & FAMILY 👨‍👧❤️

I'm grouping these aspects of my life together at the moment because as I was telling you before, in August there was an epochal turning point in my life.

I've always left the private aspect out of Hive, but right now I'd like to share it with you because it will help you understand my temporary distancing from writing.

To make a long story short, things with my wife (now ex) haven't gone very well. After trying and trying again, we decided to separate.
So in this period we are trying to understand how to manage our daughter in the best way for her.

Without going into details, you understand well, therefore, that my head is not really in writing.

I have no remorse or regrets, I am at peace with myself and at the moment I am trying to regain that tranquility that I deserve.


👬 FRIENDS & MORE 👬

Along with the family aspect, the social aspect is not going very well either.

After 16 years of relationship, you can imagine how my friends have now all coupled up, the ones you used to hang out with you always hung out with as a couple, so the only moments of leisure are those during basketball practice... which of course I continue to hang out with!

We are also having management problems with @nftfrappe. The project continues and will continue to pay, but for those who are inside, I am no longer able to make payments on Mondays as punctual as a Swiss clock as it was before.

This is because usually on Monday afternoon (the designated time for payments) I have to pick up my daughter from school and, once picked up, I stay with her, I don't go back to the office to make the payments.

However, I want to reassure everyone that it is only a small hitch that at the moment I don't know how long it will last, but that it will not stop the project and the payments.

For the rest, if anyone is planning a pilgrimage to Lourdes, give me a sign that I will gladly accompany you. 😂

Sorry for this little outburst, but I felt I had to give a little explanation to everyone who read me and followed me.

While waiting for better times, I send you a hug and I hope to return to my tranquility soon and that this block disappears quickly.


P.S.: I forgot to put @balaenoptera as the beneficiary and now it won't let me change it, so when I receive the rewards, I will manually send the 5%

This article benefits @balaenoptera who will receive 5% of the rewards to support the Olio di Balena community

Earn Hive every week with this NFT project

9F27B8E8-EAAA-4E6D-9F7E-029F51026FD5.GIF


You can find me on HIVE: @bencwarmer
You can find me on DISCORD: https://discordapp.com/users/740833420036538421
You can find me on BLURT: https://blurt.blog/@ben.dunk
You can find me on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/@BenChWarmer
You can find me on Torum: https://www.torum.com/u/bencwarmer

👋 BEN RITROVATI 👋

Ben ritrovati a tutti gli amici di Hive,
è da un po' che voglio scrivere per aggiornarvi su un po' di cose, ma un po' la mancanza di tempo e un po' la mancanza di voglia mi creano un blocco in questo periodo.

Cercherò quindi di prendere questo spazio come un piccolo sfogo per liberare un po' di pensieri che affollano la mia testa in questo periodo.


🧳 LAVORO 🧳

Non ci sentiamo da Agosto più o meno, mese che ha segnato una svolta nella mia vita.

Ho lavorato tutto il mese e non sono andato in ferie, sperando di recuperare qualche giorno a Dicembre.

Sarei dovuto andare 4 giorni in campeggio insieme a mia figlia a fine Agosto, ma ha avuto qualche problema di stomaco e alla fine non siamo più partiti.

Il giorno prima della partenza abbiamo scoperto che avevano rubato in casa di mia suocera (ormai dovrei dire ex suocera) e mia figlia l'ha vissuta troppo malamente...tant'è che ancora si porta degli strascichi che stiamo cercando di superare pian piano.

Settembre è volato tra un lavoro ed un altro e a Ottobre ho partecipato ad una fiera del mio settore a Roma che dire un flop è fare un complimento agli organizzatori.

Incompetenza e vecchie mentalità sono i concetti più adatti.
In 4 giorni ci saranno stati a dir tanto 5.000 visitatori...in una città che tra comune e provincia conta più di 4 milioni di abitanti, non hai portato nemmeno l'1% della popolazione...meno dello 0.2% se vogliamo infierire...se fai l'organizzatore di eventi, è solo che da vergognarsi...


❤️👨‍👧 AMORE & FAMIGLIA 👨‍👧❤️

Questi aspetti della mia vita al momento li accorpo perchè come vi dicevo prima, ad Agosto c'è stata una svolta epocale nella mia vita.

Ho sempre lasciato fuori l'aspetto privato da Hive, ma in questo momento vorrei condividerlo con voi perchè vi porterà a capire il mio momentaneo allontanamento dalla scrittura.

Facendola breve, le cose con mia moglie (ormai ex) non sono andate molto bene. Dopo aver provato e riprovato, abbiamo deciso di separarci.
In questo periodo quindi stiamo cercando di capire come gestire nostra figlia al meglio per lei.

Senza entrare nei dettagli, capite bene, quindi, che la testa non sta proprio alla scrittura.

Io non ho rimorsi e rimpianti, sono in pace con me stesso e al momento sto cercando di riprendere quella tranquillità che merito.


👬 AMICI & ALTRO 👬

Insieme all'aspetto familiare, anche quello sociale non è che stia andando benissimo.

Dopo 16 anni di relazione, potrete immaginare come gli amici ormai si sono tutti accoppiati, quelli che frequentavi li frequentavi sempre in coppia, quindi gli unici momenti di svago sono quelli durante gli allenamenti di basket...che ovviamente continuo a frequentare!

Inoltre stiamo avendo problemi di gestione anche con @nftfrappe. Il progetto continua e continuerà a pagare, ma per chi è dentro, non sto riuscendo più a fare i pagamenti il Lunedì preciso come un'orologio svizzero come era prima.

Questo perchè solitamente il lunedì pomeriggio (tempo designato per i pagamenti) devo andare a prendere mia figlia a scuola e, una volta presa, sto con lei, non torno in ufficio per fare i pagamenti.

Voglio però tranquillizzare tutti che è soltanto un piccolo intoppo che al momento non so quanto durerà, ma che non fermerà il progetto e i pagamenti.

Per il resto, se qualcuno ha in programma un pellegrinaggio a Lourdes, mi faccia un segno che l'accompagno volentieri. 😂

Scusate questo piccolo sfogo, ma mi sono sentito in dovere verso tutti quelli che mi leggevano e mi seguivano di dare qualche piccola spiegazione.

In attesa di tempi migliori, vi mando un abbraccio e spero di tornare presto alla mia tranquillità e che questo blocco sparisca velocemente.


P.S.: ho dimenticato di mettere @balaenoptera come beneficiario e ora non me lo fa più cambiare, quindi al ricevimento delle reward, invierò io manualmente il 5%

Questo articolo ha come beneficiario @balaenoptera che riceverà il 5% delle ricompense per supportare la community Olio di Balena

Guadagna Hive ogni settimana con questo progetto NFT

9F27B8E8-EAAA-4E6D-9F7E-029F51026FD5.GIF


Mi trovate su HIVE: @bencwarmer
Mi trovate su DISCORD: https://discordapp.com/users/740833420036538421
Mi trovate su BLURT: https://blurt.blog/@ben.dunk
Mi trovate su Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/@BenChWarmer
Mi trovate su Torum: https://www.torum.com/u/bencwarmer

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center