[ENG/ITA] BEN's thoughts - I pensieri di BEN

BEN's THOUGHTS

What do you use to travel?

What do you use to pay at the toll booth on the motorway?

I often take the motorway for work, so for about fifteen years now I have been using the Telepass.
Before I had the ViaCard, which was also convenient, but I have always been very happy with the Telepass... except for the times when it runs out of battery or they have problems at the toll booth and you risk hitting the barrier in the face...

...or until your marketing people, who I imagine pay a lot of money, decide to send you to the bottom...

It all started a few months ago, when around January I found out from friends that the monthly fee for the Telepass would go from €2.99 to €4.99.

I looked into it, did my research and it was actually true. Since July 1st the Telepass fee has practically doubled.

As much as I use it, it would be crazy to pay €5.00 a month to use the Telepass 2/3 times a month, so I did some research for alternatives.

There are basically 2: MooneyGo and UnipolMove.

You can get MooneyGo at a tobacconist or online and it seems much more accessible, while you can get UnipolMove at UnipolSai agencies or online.

Both are cheaper than Telepass and so I'm going to read the opinions and reviews.

I found that Unipol has delays in deliveries, but that the service works very well.
About MooneyGo, however, I read around the web that sometimes it doesn't work and that customer service is non-existent.

So I opted to get the UnipolMove device and risk a long delivery.

I received it after 2 days, I used it and for the moment it has worked perfectly. (Maybe one day I'll write a dedicated article about it.)

So I go to a Telepass Point to return the 2 Telepass devices I have, I arrive at the desk.

  • I would like to return the devices
  • And why?
  • They cost too much and there are better deals out there
  • Ah, but if she called customer service they would give her a free year.
  • [...]

Now you guys help me swear at Mr. Telepass?

ARE YOU KIDDIN' ME?!?!?!

So, I've been a customer for 15 years, never a delay in payments, I use the service regularly and YOU decide to increase the monthly fee and almost double it. I imagine because the service and management costs have increased.
Then I come and tell you that in my opinion you're too expensive and I go to the competition and find out that you want to put that extra money you're asking me for?!?!
Why don't you tell me

  • Look, don't go away, I'll keep the same fee you pay now.

No, you even take out of your pockets the money that I've rightly always given you up to now.

And then in a year? You ask me for €5.00 per month?
And then what if in a year I don't get any more offers from the competitors?

But then...what kind of marketing campaign is that?!?!?!

Is it possible that someone paid to create marketing campaigns thought up such a bullshit thing?

  • So Mr. Telepass, if we continue like this, we're out with the accused. We have to increase the fee to €5.00
  • Go increase it
  • Yes, but what if the old customers complain and threaten to leave for the competitors?
  • Okay, we'll give them a year free, go go, calm down, you do it.

So does Telepass really pay these marketing and finance geniuses?

No, but real congratulations!

You can find me on HIVE: @bencwarmer
You can find me on DISCORD: https://discordapp.com/users/740833420036538421
You can find me on BLURT: https://blurt.blog/@ben.dunk
You can find me on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/@BenChWarmer
You can find me on Torum: https://www.torum.com/u/bencwarmer

Check this NFT Project on Hive
9F27B8E8-EAAA-4E6D-9F7E-029F51026FD5.GIF

This article benefits @balaenoptera who will receive 5% of the rewards to support the Olio di Balena community

I PENSIERI DI BEN

Cosa utilizzate per viaggiare?

Con cosa pagate al casello delle autostrade?

A me spesso capita di prendere l'autostrada anche per lavoro, quindi da una quindicina d'anni a questa parte utilizzo il Telepass.
Prima avevo la ViaCard, comoda anche quella, ma con il Telepass mi sono sempre trovato benissimo...a parte le volte che si scarica o hanno problemi al casello e rischi di prendere la sbarra in faccia...

...oppure fin quando i tuoi addetti marketing, che immagino paghi fior fior di quattrini, non decidono di mandarti a picco...

Inizia tutto qualche mese fa, quando verso Gennaio da amici vengo a sapere che il canone mensile del Telepass sarebbe passato da €2.99 a €4.99.

Mi informo, faccio le mie ricerche ed effettivamente è vero. Dal primo Luglio il canone del Telepass è praticamente raddoppiato.

Per quanto lo utilizzo, sarebbe una follia pagare €5.00 al mese per utilizzare il Telepass 2/3 volte al mese, quindi faccio delle ricerche per delle alternative.

Sono sostanzialmente 2: MooneyGo e UnipolMove.

MooneyGo puoi farlo in tabaccheria o on-line e sembra molto più accessibile, mentre UnipolMove puoi prenderlo nelle agenzie UnipolSai oppure on-line.

Entrambe sono più economiche di Telepass e quindi vado a leggermi le opinioni e le recensioni.

Di Unipol ho trovato che ci sono ritardi nelle consegne, ma che il servizio funziona molto bene.
Di MooneyGo, invece, ho letto in giro per il web che alcune volte non funziona e che l'assistenza clienti è inesistente.

Ho optato quindi per prendere l'apparecchio di UnipolMove e di rischiare una consegna lunga.

L'ho ricevuto dopo 2 giorni, l'ho utilizzato e per il momento ha funzionato alla perfezione. (Magari un giorno ci farò anche un articolo dedicato.)

Mi reco quindi in un Telepass Point per riconsegnare i 2 apparecchi che ho di Telepass, arrivo al desk.

  • Vorrei riconsegnare gli apparecchi
  • E come mai?
  • Costano troppo e ci sono offerte migliori in giro
  • Ah, ma se chiamava il servizio clienti le regalavano un anno gratuito.
  • [...]

Adesso mi aiutate voi a dire un mucchio di parolacce al Sig. Telepass?

MA ME STAI A PIJA' PE'ER CULO?!?!?!

Allora, io sono cliente da 15 anni, mai un ritardo nei pagamenti, utilizzo il servizio regolarmente e TU decidi di aumentare il canone mensile e quasi di raddoppiarlo. Io immagino perchè siano aumentati i costi di servizio e di gestione.
Poi vengo a dirti che secondo me sei troppo caro e me ne vado alla concorrenza e scopro che te, quei soldi che mi chiedi in più, te li vuoi mettere in tasca?!?!
Perchè non è che mi dici

  • Guarda, non andartene, ti mantengo lo stesso canone che paghi ora.

No, tu addirittura ti togli dalle tasche i soldi che giustamente ti ho sempre dato finora.

E poi tra un anno? Mi richiedi €5.00 al mese?
E poi se tra un anno io non becco più le offerte dalla concorrenza?

Ma poi...ma che campagna marketing del cavolo è?!?!?!

Ma possibile che uno pagato per realizzare campagne marketing abbia pensato una cagata del genere?

  • Allora Sig. Telepass, se continuiamo così, stamo fori coll'accuso. Dobbiamo aumentare il canone a €5.00
  • Vai aumenta
  • Si, però se poi i vecchi clienti si lamentano e minacciano di andarsene alla concorrenza?
  • Vabbè, gli diamo un anno gratis, vai vai, tranquillo, tu fa.

Cioè veramente Telepass stipendia sti geni del marketing e della finanza?

No, ma complimenti davvero!

Mi trovate su HIVE: @bencwarmer
Mi trovate su DISCORD: https://discordapp.com/users/740833420036538421
Mi trovate su BLURT: https://blurt.blog/@ben.dunk
Mi trovate su Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/@BenChWarmer
Mi trovate su Torum: https://www.torum.com/u/bencwarmer

Guarda questo progetto NFT su Hive
9F27B8E8-EAAA-4E6D-9F7E-029F51026FD5.GIF

Questo articolo ha come beneficiario @balaenoptera che riceverà il 5% delle ricompense per supportare la community Olio di Balena

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center