JUST A BUNCH OF INSECTS (FIFTY OLD PHOTOGRAPHS)

Insects are the largest group of arthropods and they come in an amazing diversity of shapes and colors. Their chitinous exoskeletons and their wings often look like pieces of sophisticated jewelry. But since most of them are small, only a look through a magnifying lens can reveal all that small-scače spectacle of colors. textures, and iridescence. Observing and photographing the arthropods and various small details of plants is my favorite outdoor activity, so I photographed plenty of insects here in my area through the years.

(Enlargeable)

In today's post, I'll show you fifty photographs I took during the spring and summer of 2008 with my first digital SLR camera Canon EOS 350D and the 100mm f/2.8 macro lens. All the species shown here already appeared in my older post and I wrote a thing or two about each one in my blogging time on Hive, so today I won't write anything besides this vague introductory text. This prevalently visual post doesn't offer much if you wanna learn something about insects but can appeal to those artsy insect geeks who can appreciate the natural beauty shown through the small colorful creepy crawlers. That's it. Have a good viewing.

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

And that's all. Hope you enjoyed the visuals. You actually just saw fifty-one photographs here, but a rounded number like fifty sounded better in the title. As always here on Hive, the photographs are my work.

THE END

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center