A Hare hopped up today and 'sniffed' me šŸ˜ƒšŸ˜ƒ

Good Afternoon.

This morning I woke at 04:30. By 5 o'clock I was on my way out of the village and into the countryside.

When I reached the Hares the dawning sun was ahead of me obscuring most of the movement from the Hares. I headed round the field and walked steadily close to the hedgerow with the sun rising on my right ( to be behind me when I eventually stopped to view them ) just above the hedgerow. As I walked they began appearing steadily throughout the field. It is a considerably large area, yet today I was able to spot at least 14 Hares and a few Partridge in the field as well.

Here is a two minute video which at the very end of the video the Hare rears up on its paws and gives me a 'sniff' šŸ˜ƒ then runs off back down the field.

This morning I was able to steadily record a Hare grooming itself too. The angle of the sunlight has produced the highest resolution that I have achieved on a Nikon P900 digital camera, and the light with the brown hide of the Hare looks really nice šŸ˜ƒ

Below are a few 16 megapixel images of the 14 Hares that I saw throughout the hour that I stood and watched.

DSCN1622.JPG

DSCN1615.JPG

DSCN1628.JPG

DSCN1626.JPG

I hope you have enjoyed the videos and pictures. It was an incredible morning.

šŸ˜ƒšŸ‘

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments