NaJoPoMo challenge 2024 Day 2: My 'Many Games, Many Stories' Journal

I've had a lot of memorable moments in my gaming 'career', and sometimes it's difficult to recall the specifics of why that moment was so iconic. It's the (inter)actions that occur in seconds that lead to what made the moment iconic but are often forgotten because there was so much happening in game that it gets lost over time. Everybody remembers who won, which part was the turning point, and the reason it happened, but the 'How did it wind up there' are those key details that go missing.

So I have taken to filling out as many details as I can recall/rememeber in this 'Many Games, Many Stories' Journal. I did a podcast retelling some of my greater moments on the Aureal dApp. While Aureal seems to have gone dark, the episodes can still be found on my blog. There are many more stories inside to tell!

I find it funny that despite all the ways to capture gameplay, both visually and audibly, I took to writing down these moments like a scribe for Video Games.

This Journal was given to me for stories. I think gaming moments, if told correctly and with enough detail, can be suitable stories to share with others and I just began filling the pages.

The Journal itself does look like an ornate story book and the pages inside are a little thicker than normal paper. It feels like there is purpose when writing inside... Even if it is just me writing out moments in games. The Journal definitely feels like it could stand the test of time and be brought out for 'stories by the campfire'.

Najopomoday2.JPG

Lots of detailed memories/moments captured in this book.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center