NaJoPoMo Catch up! (Days 4, 5, 6,)

Missed the last few days. Weekends are always another story for schedules! I Wrote my entries though!

  • Day 4:

NaJoPoModay4.JPG

This Journal is sort of my 'Research' Journal because it's originally a planner/schedule journal but I filled the columns with the different aspects of a subject. There are split portions of the journal where is it columns and then it turns into regular dotted journal pages. I have quite a bit of research about Generative AI, Blockchain, Word Press, and connecting pieces of information inside. It's larger than a regular journal/book size and the cover is a smoother texture that, to me, gives off 'official business, vibes.

Najopomoday4.1.JPG

Photo of the column pages

The pages are thin but solid, as in they won't rip easily, but I need to use less 'inkier' pens to prevent ink bleed through. I tried a fountain pen and the bleed to the other side of the page was very noticeable. It didn't imprint on the next page though so that was cool!

  • Day 5

najopomoday5.JPG

This Journal is for keeping track of my creations as Asynckronism. It's just a way for me to keep track of things I've published here before sharing it on other platforms. Having a claim over my creations was a key element that brought me to Blockchain and Hive.

I haven't been active in a few months though so this journal has mostly laid dormant but now that I can focus back on Hive and creating I will be writing down in it again.

The cover is similar to the Day 4 Journal except it has a scaly or bumpy texture. The pages are simple but great for keeping track because they come equipped with lines for detail/info. It's interesting seeing the different journal types and what profession/detail they are meant to hold within.

najopomoday5.1.JPG

Empty page shown

  • Day 6

This Journal has been in my storage box for quite a few years and hasn't found any real use until I discovered Blockchain.

najopomoday6.jpg

The cover is black and nothing really of note beyond the smooth feel of it. The pages on the other hand are 'gold' edge lined!

najopomoday6.1.JPG

Obviously the photo doesn't do the 'gold' edge justice but it does impose a certain 'importance' to the journal itself.

I've always been interested in the stock market but never really got involved beyond learning the basics such as Candlestick views, charts, and following the news in relation to price. That knowledge was useful when I began participating with Cryptocurrency. Though I don't see Cryptocurrency as a 'stock' (Anymore), it's nice to be able to read the charts and identify how well a coin/token is doing in regards to it's intended purpose.

This is especially helpful with Blockchain game currencies as it lets me know the dApp community is actively utilizing and participating with the games coin and tokenomics.

Like I've said, I've had the journal for years but never thought of anything worthy of writing in it. Now though, I write down information about coins, their intended purpose, and anything else I am interested in that has a value aspect relevant to me.

There's also a list of terms, phrases, and a reminder of how to read stock/crypto charts. I'm not a 'trader' so I don't check it every day but it is good to check back every few months and have the 'chart/graph' cheat sheet inside the book.

--

Catch ups are fun but it is a lot to write down in one sitting. Better to get it done now rather than later!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center