Finding Peace Through Everyday Monologues

Today, I discovered something new about myself. I realized that when I tell stories, the stress in my body seems to lessen. I’m not stressed mentally, though, that’s not what I mean.

I don’t know how to explain it better, so I’ll just tell a story for you to understand.

image.png

This image is AI generated using Copilot

I’m really okay, but there are times throughout the day when I notice that I have some sort of energy in my body, and I don’t know how to use it. When I don’t use that energy, I feel restless, unable to relax or focus, and in the end, I don’t finish anything.

In the past, when I felt this way, I would work out, and after the workout, I’d feel okay again. But lately, I haven’t had time to work out.

I started noticing that storytelling, even when I don’t have someone to talk to, has had a positive effect on me ever since I started blogging. When I express what’s on my mind, after I blog, I feel more relaxed.

Earlier, I did a live selling session on an online shopping platform. At first, I was talking about the products, but since there were no viewers, I started monologuing.

Then, after that, I noticed the tension in my body was gone.

I’m not sure if you get what I mean, because I might be explaining it wrong, and you might think I’m stressed both mentally and physically, but I’m really not. It’s just that since I’m always at home, I feel like I have a lot of unused energy that needs to be burned off. Haha!

It’s not even that I don’t have anyone to talk to. I have plenty of people to talk to at home, and I’m free to talk to them about anything.

Or maybe, I’m just naturally talkative and love to chat. Haha!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center