A Simple Joy: A Day in Our Family Life

Earlier, we decided to go to the fruit stand because my wife wanted to buy some fruits for our baby girl. Aside from the fact that she already has teeth, she’s also started to like fruits, which she didn’t enjoy before.

Back then, the only fruits she liked were papaya and melon, but recently, she’s started to enjoy apples too. Out of excitement, we thought of buying different kinds of fruits that she might also like.

We bought mango, apple, dragon fruit, grapes, lanzones, and more.

IMG_20240926_172034.jpg

After buying fruits, we went to Puregold to do some grocery shopping. If you're wondering why I didn’t buy fruits at Puregold, first, the quality of fruits is better at our usual place; second, it’s cheaper; and third, there’s a wider selection.

At the grocery, we put our baby in the shopping cart because it’s her favorite, and she’s too heavy to carry if we spend a long time shopping, especially since she’s not yet used to walking on her own.

IMG_20240926_172012.jpg

We just bought whatever we needed. After we finished shopping, we also bought food since we remembered we hadn’t had lunch yet, and it was already past three in the afternoon.

When we got home, my wife and I ate while our baby sat in her high chair, eating her own food.

IMG_20240926_165132.jpg

Then, I suddenly said how happy life is. This is really the life I’ve always wanted—having a good wife, a child, and the ability to buy the things we need.

We’re not extravagant, we’re already happy to enjoy an expensive meal once a week.

While I was showering, I remembered it’s already September and that October is approaching, probably because of the season. The holiday season is really a happy time—the breeze feels nice, and everything seems peaceful.

In the end, that’s it. Just sharing my story of what I did today. Haha! Thanks to those who read it, and if you also enjoy stories like this, follow me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center