TV or No TV?


This afternoon, I had a huge laugh having received a message from my husband.


For two months now, we don't have a television in the house near our workplace where we are currently staying because we had to transfer it to the other house where we spend our weekends.

What happened?

Well, my son was playing a small hard plastic ball which bounced on the tile floor and dIrectly hit the TV screen.

I couldn't forget my husband's reaction when he came inside the house and saw the broken TV screen. He was like a hot volcano waiting to explode. He hurriedly left the house and I heard him cussing from afar and shouting to vent his anger out.

Then I looked down to see my son's face with a confused smile on his face. Oh, poor baby. How could you be angry with such an angelic face?

I asked him what he did to the TV and it seems like it dawned on him that he destroyed the TV and papa must be mad.

Tears started flowing from his eyes and he slowly opened his mouth to cry while saying sorry.

I called a technician and was told to better buy a new TV because it was the LCD that got broken which costs almost the same as a new TV.

So, we were without TV for two months now.

Anyway, for the past days, we were contemplating on whether to buy a new TV or not. I was on the NO side while my husband is the affirmative.

I had my reasons:
First, to reduce screen time for my son.
Second, lower electricity consumption which means lower electric bills.
Third, I really don't watch TV.

I would often hear my husband say I need something to watch to relieve daily work stress while sitting in the sofa and looking at the wall where the other TV used to be.

So, when I received this message from him, I knew he was just making up reasons to go to the mall.


Him: What's the plan later, Mama?
Me: What do you think papa?šŸ¤”
Him: Let's just go buy coloring books in (name of mall), hehe
Me: Ok papa. As you wish šŸ˜‚


I was literally laughing while texting with him.
Who goes through more than an hour of traffic just to buy coloring books in the mall when there are smaller stores nearby where we can buy?


TV IT IS

Anyway, we went to the mall and I led him directly to the appliance store. Imagine, he still had the guts to tell me, Why did you lead me here? I didn't intend to buy TV. But he can never hide that smile on his face.

We got one, a smaller TV and cheaper too so it would be less frustrating in case our son decides to play ball and hit the screen again. haha

P.S. He went to the school supplies section and bought crayons and coloring books for our son.

Turns out his reason is true.
It's a YES for him! šŸ’Æ


āœšŸ¼cate

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now