My Unforgettable Red | comes back to me burning RED


Loving him is like driving
a new Maserati down a dead-end street...


If this line brought you here because it seemed familiar, I'd like to say, "Hi, fellow Swiftie!"

This is the first and last line from Taylor Swift's Red. It isn't only a song title but it was made the name of her fourth studio album released on 2012 under Big Machine Records. She re-recorded this album on 2021.

Photo not mine. Grabbed from https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_(Taylor%27s_Version)#/media/File%3ATaylor_Swift_-Red(Taylor's_Version).png

I love the songs on this album especially Red and Everything has Changed. I literally had goosebumps when I watched the acoustic and mellow performance of the song at the 47th Annual CMA Awards together with Alison Krauss, Vince Gill, Edgar Meyer and Sam Bush. You can just search for Red performance 47th Annual CMA Awards and the video will appear.


They say roses are red, but for me, not only roses...

Anthuriums too.

My grandparents maintain a small anthurium garden. It is their main source of livelihood since my grandma suffered from stroke. She was paralyzed, half- body but she is one strong woman. She can still manage to sort the anthurium flowers according to sizes. She was stroked on 2008 and she has been sorting anthuriums during time of gather ever since, until now.


Red is...

my cats' favorite blanket.

It feels cozy, soft and warm.

In this photo is Polka hugging Uno.


Last and foremost...

Red is what first came out from the wound in my tummy when God gave us the most precious gift me and my husband ever received, our son.

He had to be delivered ceasarean due to some issues. Red is the blood I didn't get to see. It was covered so I didn't see the operation. I only held my baby once he was out.

I was wondering before if what the feeling was because I would often see clips of moms holding their baby for the first time. But when I experienced it, it was an unexplainable feeling.
My baby even covered his face with his hand so I can't see him fully. But I was there crying and talking to him.

This is my unforgettable red.


Tagging @jhenrw, @mama-ayn, @princessbusayo and @balikis95, join me in this contest!



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now