Ultimate Destination: Perpetual Dwelling

Greetings, #Hive world! I wish you a relaxing and fruitful day, as well as excellent health. It's been a while that I've been away, and I've missed sharing my thoughts with everyone. Here's a story that occurred in my mind's eye that I've decided to impart to you. Have fun reading and sharing your thoughts.

In A Reverie

I am startled awake by the sound of unfamiliar melody and hear the rhythm of my heart. I'm terrified as if I'm being engulfed by an immense sea of water. I can't tell what I'm going through because I can't see! What is going on with me? I'm completely baffled. I squint and pull my lower eyelid down, but all I see is black! I groped in the dark, feeling alienated. I have an unsettling feeling that I am being watched. I can hear whispering voices in the distance. I stand up and move forward, but a bright white light radiates through me, and the intensity of it is such that I can hardly see.

Melody

Where am I now? Closer in, I hear the rustling of wings. Moving forward, even though I can't see, I hear angelic voices singing praises. Someone patted my shoulder, brought me into a room, and drew a chair for me to sit in. "Do not be afraid," a booming voice encouraged me, knowing that I was apprehensive and that the situation was puzzling me even more. He grabs my freezing hands and then my face. On His hands, I detect a strong and wonderful scent that is difficult to ignore. Then He snaps His fingers, surprising me and making me see. When I glance around, I am amazed by what I see. I was taken aback and gazed at him in puzzlement. "Who are you, and what brings me here? He did not answer. Instead, he said, You'll no longer be lonely, and no questions will be asked. Come, I will lead you to the source of your pain."

Winged Woman In A White Gown

Flowers are growing everywhere in the garden! When I look at myself, I notice that I am dressed in a white gown and that someone else is also clothed in white. I'm shocked that she is not only clad in a white gown but also has wings on her back! I turn to face Him, but the bright white light that surrounds Him nearly blinds me. He holds me close and kisses me. "It can be anything you want it to be: ultimate destination, eternal home, or the celestial fields. Now go! Someone is waiting for you."

Someone Is Waiting

I dashed forward, and when I arrived at the person He was referring to, I was astounded to see the one I had loved, smiling at me and waiting for me. He embraced me fiercely as we both sobbed with delight. We gazed at him, and He said, "You'll both be eternally happy now."

A Loved One


Thank you for fetching around my blog and checking out the post. Catch you on my next blog.

All glory and honor belong to God

Namaste,
@diosarich 🌷🕊️


About The Author

A feisty artist and writer who balances her time penning poetry, soul-stirring content and flash fiction, sketching, and designing by using fresh blossoms, needlework, gardening, baking, and caring for her partially impaired vision Mom after her intellectually and physically challenged son passed away. She explores unexpected views that ignite her zest for life.


Messenger_creation_8aea5fc1-9728-405c-8c1d-c7ee82518a6e.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center