Things I would have change differently when I get a second chance

Hello everyone! It is another week with another interesting topic to deliberate on. And thanks to the Hive Student Hub for this contest, as it helps bring more interaction and active users to the Hive blockchain. I am happy to share my thoughts on this topic.

11223.PNG

made using canva

I have always looked back and regretted my past behaviors in high school. Though I was not mature enough at the time to make my own bold decisions, And I needed counseling at the time, but we were of the mentality that those students who attended school counseling unit were bad students.

It was not the actual case, and this has affected me because I did not seek advice from my teachers at the high school. As they say, we cannot reverse the past, but we can learn from it. Yes, I won’t have a chance to reverse my past behaviors, but I have learned from them.

image.png

source

A behavior of mine I would like to change is actively involving myself in co-curricular activities such as sports. This was one of my bad behaviors in high school. I was always thinking about getting good grades from my WASSCE, which has led me to neglect co-curricular activities such as sports. I hope I would have discovered more of my talents if I had participated in these activities. But half of it was not my will, as we were exposed to academic competition at my high school.

Another bad behavior of mine I would like to change is making more female friends. It is so sad when your mother warns you to do away with opposite sexes at your high school. I have always, at my high school, not wanted to make a female friend. Though we were in our teens, I did not see how negatively it would have impacted me.

image.png

source

I did not have fear for women at my junior high school, but those words my mother said to me made my reporting day very scary. And these words were stuck in my head, as I did not want my life to be destroyed. Guys, I was only trying to be obedient, but this has caused more harm in my life, and if I have a second chance, I will make more female friends.

These were the two bad behaviors of mine at my high school. I think those students at the high school should receive counseling regularly. This will help them get rid of their unusual behaviors.

Thank you for reading this post, and I cannot wait to read your entries too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center