Life at the tertiary institution-ckt utas

Hello everyone! It is my pleasure to participate in this contest organized by Hive Student Hub to publish about schools. This is a great contest as far as education is concerned with transforming and creating better lives for people. It is also to help us learn about the history and foundation of our various schools. Thanks to the leadership of Hive Student Hub for this amazing and interesting contest.


image.png


source

The University for Development Students (UDS Navrongo) was a branch of UDS whose central administration is at Tamale campus in Dungu. This was later made autonomous by using Act 1000 of the Ghanaian Parliament. It was named after a prominent politician in the upper east region, Paga. The school name was changed from UDS Navarongo Campus to CK Tedam University of Technology and Applied Sciences.

I completed my second cycle of education and was not interested in continuing the course I offered at my second cycle institution. I did agricultural science at my secondary school, and I needed to offer an information technology course at the university level. By God's grace, I applied to Uds, and I was admitted to the bachelor of science in computer science program. I was so happy that I got my admission despite the course I offered at my secondary school.

I was motivated to accept this admission because of my passion for computers. I studied myself and realized I understood practical teachings better than theories. I was also impressed when I always saw my secondary school IT teacher coding or programming computers. He used to tell me you could do computer science okay since you are a good student in mathematics. I was grateful when I finally landed this course.


image.png

source

CKT Utas is a newly established school that is still facing a lot of challenges relating to infrastructure. We have a very poor infrastructure, but that does not mean you should judge the school by its appearance. This school has produced many intellectuals who are so influential in the world of technology, both locally and internationally.

I remember the day when I was graduating from my secondary school. I was sad because I would miss my friends and campus life. I said to myself, "This is part of life; as you grow, your life too must grow with you, so therefore I cannot remain in my secondary school.

I will agree to attend because of the quality of tuition being provided to students. A tertiary institution is a mature school for students; you cannot expect us to feed you like you were fed at your basic school, as said by our HOD, Prof. Daabo. He is a great man who I loved because of his advice to students and his ability to approach people.


image.png

source

The school also has a very well-equipped library for students to do their research and studies in. Even though the school is located in a very hot town, Navrongo, the library is still conducive for students to learn.

image.png

source

Thank you for reading this post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now