MY FAVORITE TEACHER:Mr Bala Ngalji my Computer legend

During my junior high years at Emotan School, Mr. Bala Ngalji used to be my favorite male teacher. He was not tall, he had a chocolate complexion, he was cheerful, and had one of the most beautiful smiles among the male instructors in the staff room despite having anger management issues. He identified as the "Hulk"; I know you're wondering if he's green or enormous. Well, no, he isn't. He gave himself the nickname "Hulk" because he was the type of instructor who could, at any moment, go from being humorous to angry or reprimanded.

1686454926308.jpg

One of the most fascinating computer teachers I have had was Mr. Bala Ngalji. This is my story on why Mr. Bala Ngalji was my best teacher during secondary school when he taught computer science in junior high school.

Due to his enthusiasm for teaching computers, Mr. Bala Ngalji was a remarkable instructor. His positive attitude made me believe that computer training was the most lucrative and hands-on subject in the school instructional modules. He was proficient in computer technology and could clearly and energizingly convey even the most complex issues. He would pique our interest and astound us every class with fresh, fascinating examples of how computer training was applied in the cutting-edge world.

1686454912363.jpg

His enthusiasm was matched by his commitment to the ethical and proper application of computer technology. He put a lot of effort into teaching us the newest programming languages and cutting-edge techniques, but he also placed a strong emphasis on maintaining the integrity of the data we handled and the software we used. When Mr. Bala Ngalji spoke these ideas, the entire class was continually engrossed. His expertise and knowledge on these topics were astounding, and his explanation of these concepts was simple yet thought-provoking.

I can recall that year's test week. He would typically give us tests without setting a date for them; instead, he would say, "It's test week. Get ready anytime I would come and you guys would be having my test." Back then, we would check our timetables to see when his lessons would be, then we would announce to the class that as they were studying for their tests that day, they should focus especially hard on computing.

1686454934102.jpg

The majority of the time, when he would enter the classroom during a lesson, the students would anticipate a test. Instead, he would ask, "Where did we stop from our last note?" and the test would be switched to an unexpected lesson.

His warmth added to his outstanding qualities as a teacher. He could relate to us almost personally since he was considerate and understanding. He was aware of our propensity towards exams and frequently kept us beyond class to talk about our hobbies and jobs. The friendly demeanor of Mr. Bala Ngalji inspired a more assured atmosphere in the homeroom and showed us the most important manners of problem-solving.

1686454889017.jpg

I will always have respect for Mr. Bala Ngalji as a teacher because of his passion for the computer industry and for teaching us about it.I had the opportunity to learn a great deal from him. I'm appreciative of the time I spent in his class and the vast majority of what I had the chance to learn from him. His classes, both in and out of the homeroom, were a crucial part of my experience in high school.
I want to use these medium to say that Sir thank you for your time and effort that you've invested in our lives and the positive impact it has brought to us, may God almighty continue to bless you more abundantly and I want to thank all the hives family for all the love and support

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center