Beautiful love story.

Hello, everyone.

I welcome you to my blog. High school gave each and every one of us the room to love and be loved; we had crushes and people crushing on us. If you ask me, I will say high school love was one of the best and most genuine loves for me. If your lover has no intention of being with you because of what you have to offer, then you even have nothing to offer, so he or she just sticks with you for who you are and not what you have to offer.

Screenshot_20231203-085744.png
designed on canva.

These days, things are not like that anymore; everyone just wants to use the other person. Only a few people are genuine when it comes to love these days; others see relationships as an escape route from poverty, so they only want to be with people who are financially buoyant, not because they love them but because of what they have to offer. We have both good and bad experiences from high school. The way we love in high school is something that makes me smile each time I remember.

During my high school days, I was the shy type, and this stopped me from approaching whoever it is that I have a crush on. I just manage to open up to a few close friends, and once I do, they will never stop tormenting me and pushing me to speak up. Sometimes they set me up by calling the girl and telling her I wanted to say something to her. Even with how close the girl might be to me, I still won't be able to open up to her about how I feel.

I told my friends about how I had a crush on a girl named Sarah and how I felt about her, but as usual, I wanted to keep it to myself, but my friends were not going to let that happen. After countless trials to get me to tell her about my feelings, but I failed, they took it upon themselves to get the job done. Sarah was a very beautiful girl, our classmate. We were very close and visited the library together. I thought I was the only one catching feelings due to how close we were then.

My friends wrote Sarah a letter in my name, telling her about my feelings, and she responded by accepting to be my girlfriend. All these happened without my knowing; I was waking up around school not knowing I had a girlfriend šŸ˜‚ It was after school that they told me what happened and gave me a letter toread,d pushing me to go talk toher.,Thatt was the most awkward moment of my life as I kept stammering.Toldate,e Sarah uses thatfirst-dayy conversation to teaseme that, high school love is the best.

Thanks for reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center