My favorite Chemistry Teacher surpassing all other teachers in my life

20230512_183935_0000.png

Designed using Canva app


To be pronounced being a good teacher is a plus. I could remember that my mates and I in Senior High School days would be complaining of some of our teachers being bad and because of that it created some kind of hatred between we and the teachers. Our major complaints were that; they made us frightened some subject like mathematics and also liked beating us with canes. They also liked poking their noses into our matters and we never liked that. The serious aspect of this is that we were putting up deviant behaviors forming gangs with all sort of nicknames. Since we hate these teachers, we wouldn't attend their class. I was somehow affected in many ways. Being friends with these gangs was difficult to segregate myself from them when the need arose for me to sit up and learn to write my final exams.

IMG_20220717_105843_862.jpg


Despite the fact that some of the teachers were hindrance to our lives, others were my role models in my life too. I remember one Chemistry Master; Mr. Bashidu who took me Chemistry from Form 1 to Form 3. He was one of my favorite Teacher by then. One of the Chemistry aspects I used to love him much was the practical aspect which I love so much. I didn't want to miss his class even when I was sick.

One thing that I used to like Mr. Bashidu was his patient in teaching us the Chemistry and if most of my friends were here by now they would testify if what I am say is true or a fallacy. It's not easy to just like someone for nothing. It's base of some good things that one would say I like this person or hate him. He really made learning Chemistry to become very easy for me. At first when I had admission to Senior secondary school, some my seniors nearly made me hate Chemistry since they created some impression that Chemistry is very difficult and we can't pass. Since most of our predecessors who offered Science have been failing every year.

IMG_20210717_114851_672.jpg


Mr. Bashidu having seen that we are determined to eliminate the bad name our seniors left, he groomed us and began to take us through series of advice, making us know that Chemistry isn't difficult, we only need to be focused and learn it always. I began to take Mr. Bashidu as my friend, my father, my brother and everything. I also devoted my time to be submissive to serve him as he needed my help. He also tried every possible means to let us get the concept and every details about chemistry. He organized extra classes for us in order to speed up our academic learning.

IMG_20221008_132733_038.jpg


In my time way back 2004 when I completed senior high school we had 100% pass in our time. Chemistry was one of the subjects that I passed well. Up till now, I keep saying good words about Mr. Bashidu who impacted the concept of Chemistry within me. It has really helped me to build the basis of my Chemistry and through him, I also teach science without fear.

IMG_20210916_121508_842.jpg


I am now a grown up and I am passionate being a teacher. I know some of my students are also watching me so I must exhibit good behavior so that my students can emulate me. If I put up bad behavior, it means the fingers that pointed to my colleagues teachers some time ago, the same fingers would point back to me by my students too. What you don't expect others to do to you, you shouldn't do unto others too. Being good to Students bring more blessings.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center