If I was to go back to school again : "I would select my best career path !"

Hi Guys! Again with you in this lovely prompts organized by @hivestudentshub for those who miss it out you can check it out here: here

I had missed out so many things in my High School days. Things hadn't gone the way I wanted it to be. But as we keep saying; opportunities comes but once. Sometimes when certain things are wasted it's difficult to fix it back. Since experience is the best teacher, I've learnt certain things and I do not want to repeat it in my life again.

One of the greatest mistake I made in my life is which has thwarted or hindered my education today is **"Not being straight forward in taking decision."** I'm a type of person who always wish to know that the thing that I'm going to engage myself is right before going ahead to do. At my early years, I was slow in deciding what I would. I didn't plan well my future career. I was having that double mind which I couldn't clearly defined my best career or one thing that I'm good at. For instance, I was very good at Science which of course my best field was to become a Doctor in future or one of the related field of Science. But here is the case, I couldn't plan with my parents at early stage what I want to be in future. So, before I realized I had selected different course at my Senior High School level which couldn't help me.

20230526_034807_0000.png

Designed using Canva app


I think I again missed my second opportunity when I completed High School and I was about to go to tertiary. This was time decision and very nice opportunities I think had retarded my career today, by now I had been a one of the greatest people today. There was a clear chance for me to go to Teacher training college, but having seen that I had passed well, I decided to ignore that chance or protocol to teacher training college. Even in the cause of choosing the best course to get admission, I wrongly chose some odd course which denied me from the University admitting me in their Institution. By then, all my mates who had that equal opportunity to go to Teacher training college through our High School Headmaster had already been admitted. I stayed in the house for a year did hard work before I was enrolled in Polytechnic the following year.

IMG_20210717_140352_760.jpg


For all these years, my decision was to escape the teaching profession and do other things else. But, I wasn't lucky enough, to complete Polytechnic and get early job was something difficult at that time. I again stayed in the house for a year. Life was boring and unpleasant for me to bear. I had to quickly reorganize myself and enter the teaching profession. When I finished my National service in 2010 August, I tried and had teaching appointment in February 2011 in the Ghana Education. I then case to my senses and quickly did 2 year top up in the education field in order to become a professional teacher. After this, I went to do my Degree in Science in University of Cape Coast to become a full professional teacher. But, for all these years, my intension was to become a Doctor, Pharmacist of one of the Gurus in Science field, but due to my delay in taking concrete decision at my early stage had caused me this.


I think is best to get good counseling at early stage to guide you on your talent and what one wants to do in future. That was one thing I was lacking and it has caused me to suffer till now. Well, I wouldn't blame myself much since my Guardian had by then pass on so I couldn't get those who could led me in life. Another thing that I had seen to be an obstacle and blockage was financial constraints when delayed my smooth life at that time. Maybe if money was flowing like water at time, I think I had by now gotten to a higher level in life. If I had the chance to go back to my High School again, these are certain things I would have corrected in life.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center