I Won't Forget You, Ma'am

I Won't Forget You, Ma'am.png

In our school journey, we always have this favorite teacher. Although their subjects and activities almost lost our sanity, those teachers still played a crucial role in shaping our personal or academic growth. With this community's prompt, I suddenly remembered having this teacher who became my instructor throughout junior high school, except in my ninth year. I don't know why I simultaneously describe her as my hated and favorite subject, lol. And in this blog post, I will explore the memories that stand out in my mind and how she greatly impacted my life.

Who is Ma'am Michelle?

Who is Ma'am Michelle.png

I don't know about her age and respect her privacy, so I'm sorry if I would not post any photos. Although I saw some photos I could use on Facebook, it was still a bit off to post without her permission. To let you visualize her appearance, imagine that she is a morena beauty with a petite figure and a little chubby. She was my teacher in Araling Panlipunan in my junior high school career, except in my third year. I still don't know why she followed us instead of sticking to a certain year level. She is the kind of teacher you don't want to face as she looks like every student's nightmare. Although my description is somewhat terrifying, then what makes her amazing?

What was amazing about her?

What was amazing about her.jpg

As I stated, her name is Ma'am Michelle. She is known for her sense of humor, wisdom, and strictness. Her presence in the hallway would send a shiver down your spine. I'll never forget how she effortlessly connected with my classmates yet left us speechless when she began teaching. Her style was like a movie, starting with happiness but becoming intense. She once said that her mission as a teacher is to not leave her students without gaining knowledge. Meanwhile, her vision is to prepare us for higher years by providing many group activities and recitations. It was my nightmare, to be honest.

How did the teacher help me learn and grow?

How did the teacher help me learn and grow.png

In seventh grade, it was still clear when she presented a word search activity as a part of our first meeting about geography, if I remember correctly. I was super excited every time I received a sticker as an incentive and I always got at the top. Although many things changed in my eighth grade because I was elected in the star section, I still recognized it as a part of my growth. I remember that I missed a lot of group activities because of my shyness as well as adjusting to my parent's bad treatment of using gadgets. If I just have a phone and stable internet back then, I think that I would maintain my performance.

She didn't become our teacher during my ninth grade. Instead, she focused on the eighth grade. I remember how she immediately turned serious and stricter after I moved to the star section when I was in eighth grade. Despite this, she had an amazing way of teaching. In tenth grade, she became our teacher again, and I'll never forget after I received 6/30 on her quiz. I can't help but cry as I had thoroughly reviewed it but misunderstood the instructions. I won't go into further detail as it was embarrassing.

Although I've forgotten many of the terms we studied, one of the things that I would take as a debt of gratitude is when I learned valuable life lessons. I didn't view her strictness as a just punishment. But, I saw that soul she allots to teaching as a thrilling aspect of life. Aside from that failed unit test, I also remember that I didn't pass the recitation test as it was unrelated to what I reviewed. Imagine answering all the questions except that one stupid unrelated question.

I disliked her for those reasons. However, it didn't influence me to make her my least favorite. I can't imagine my life without her influence. She undoubtedly made a valuable impact on her students, including myself. Those challenging experiences helped me to shape my character as a student and as a person. Moreover, I'm grateful for her professionalism and the lessons learned, as they have propelled me this far in life.

Conclusion

As I reflect on my journey, I cannot imagine my life without having one and only Ma'am Michelle. I'm sure she also becomes an integral part of the growth of every student she taught. Through her guidance, I have gained valuable insights and developed my soft skills. I owe a debt of gratitude to Ma'am Michelle for her professionalism and impact on my educational journey. I know you were not reading it, but I hope we can see each other once I succeed.


IMG_20221221_092647.jpg

Thank you for reading this blog, everyone. This is today's entry for the Hive Students Hub. I hope you are all doing fine, and your simple upvotes or any matter of support will help me financially and morally motivated. For more microblog and blog updates, kindly follow me on these accounts.

noise.cash and noise.app: boringwriter
read.cash: kingofreview
All Hive Accounts: iamboring

I'm also currently starting my journey as an affiliate marketer, so your support in my Twitter, TikTok, and Facebook page account is always appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center